Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spi, vaca

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Breakfast was awesome, staff was great just a bit far from beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean and close to the beach. Excellent place for family get away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was a good hotel close to beach walking distance would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, Tx

Very clean and nice!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and the areas shops and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Cons: Have food ready before it all runs out. A few days people had to wait 10-20 minutes for refills to be brought out
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants
My wife i stayed here for 5 days. Overall, we were very pleased with the staff, food, cleanliness! We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was near the beach and a lot of resteraunts and whatnot. The entrance was sort of tricky to get into. Also, the blankets were an absolute joke. They were so thin!! The mattress was comfortable but the blankets made the night very sleepless! Worth it if you can deal with practically one extra sheet as a blanket but chances are I will not be staying here again, when I return to south padre island, unless they visibly have changed this. Other comfort suites have excellent bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel staff were so pleasant, extremely clean rooms and to top it off we had a jacuzzi tub. I will definitely be returning. This will now be my go to location. Thanks for everything. My family enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texan

Posted May 13, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and beach. Hotel was nice and the room was modernized. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by John from Houston

Balcony view with luxurious bedding!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay... Quick check in through hotels.com. clean towels and more than enough towels and room extras! Balcony view was excellent to watch water ski activities amongst other fun things!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville Tx

anniversary

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We were very happy and pleased with our stay at comfort. Beach access, room comfort, pool, staff and breakfast was great. It was a special night and comfort suites did exactly that.
4 out of 5
by Laura from San Antonio, Tx

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay overall. Not really romantic, more of a good family stay. The beach is a medium walk away. They do provide breakfast. Pretty spacious. Bed is alright.