Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Had a hot breakfast so rather than eat out, the kids loved the waffles, eggs, sausage and I enjoyed the fruit and bagels and juice. Great location to the beach, shopping and dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I never like the room service and then break fast was always the same thing and it was nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

The hotel is a bit run down.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: More parking is needed or better controlled parking
Location: Its all about time spent on the beach.
Proximity to the beach is great. Breakfast set up too crowded; multiple waffle stations would be great to help the flow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ichy in my room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I was ichy the whole time in my room. I did tell the front and showed them my bites and they said they would spray. Never experienced that before. It was my anniversary and I didn't get to enjoy it. The staff was friendly though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgetown

Good location, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location was good, close to the beach and area amenities.
Cons: The overall appearance and cleanliness, especially around the pool and outside parking lot/grounds.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, shopping and the beach are all within a few minutes walk.
The hotel is merely average. The room we stayed in had that old musty smell, like old/damp carpet. There were these annoying fruit flies and little mosquitoes flying around the room. The only thing that was really good was the AC, at least that was ice cold. But the hallways, the outside grounds around the pool and the entire premises had litter, all over the place. I saw a starburst candy wrapper on the stairs the first day I got there, and when I left 6 days later, it was still there, I'm serious. I personally would not recommend this place, and I will not be going back there....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Private Beach Access for Hotel Customers

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Private beach access for customers staying at this hotel. Outside shower to wash sand off before entering hotel. Great breakfast with lots of variety.
Cons: Maintenance could be improved. At 2pm outside trash cans were full and trash was spilling out onto the ground. Never saw it picked up that day.
Location: Location in the heart of the action. Hard to see from street and have to turn down alleyway to access hotel parking lot. Shops/restaurants nearby.
Arrived early and was allowed to check in early. Upon arrival, there was a customer at the desk complaining. The desk clerk was polite but not solving his problem. Seems like it took a long time to get a manager there to handle it. Was given a room and when we entered, a maintenance man was in the restroom making repairs. Went back to desk and was given another room. The room was clean and cool. The room showed some wear but we were Ok with it. There was a sign in the restroom advising that towels were to be used for more than one day. We did not care for this since towels will not dry in a cool hotel room with the humidity. We asked for clean towels and were given them when the room was cleaned later in the day. Outside shower had several inches of sand collected stopping up the drain. Was never cleaned the 3 days we were there and the upper shower nozzle did not work. Laundry on our floor only had 2 washers and 2 dryers. Several dirty towels remained in the laundry floor for 3 days. All that aside, I might consider staying at this hotel again. The room was clean, cool, and adequate for our needs. So much to do in the area so not at the hotel all that much. There is no view of the water from this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel doesn't have the same standards as a normal comfort suites. If you are wanting a less expensive room and will not be in there a whole bunch then this hotel is for you. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Close to beach, friendly breakfast staff, comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay yet!

Posted May 31, 2017
The room had a huge red stain on the floor as you walk in and the floor felt dirty. We got there and had to wait 2 1/2 hours for the maintenance people which ended up never coming and the front desk lady had to fix our toilet. By the way it never got fixed all the way we had to take the lid off the back for it to work. We just happened to be in the room when housekeeping finally got around to cleaning and they didn't change the sheets and did a very poor job at cleaning. All the staff was very rude seemed put out by having to do their jobs. I never once got to talk to the manager even after I requested to several times. The pool and building itself is not what it looks like in the photos it is much smaller and way less clean. The view is also not pictured correctly you have to make a 3-4 min walk down a concrete walled private walk before you get to the nice wood bridge pictured. Be careful when you get there because the entrance is blocked by the shop on front of it and the traffic to McDonald's. and your view of the ocean will be a sliver between the 2 hotels that are actually beachfront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the continental breakfast
Cons: Fix the few maint. problems pay your HBO bill.
Location: beach is a very short distance, restaurants are nearby
Stayed at the hotel for a week it was fairly clean, had a good breakfast, was a little disappointed that there is no HBO even though you get a HBO schedule. One of our rooms needed a new part in the toilet so maint was called he claimed to replace the part but it was not the right size as we had to keep the tank cover off the whole week.The staff were friendly, there is a nice private beach access but everyone had issues with their key working. I would still recommend this motel as there was still more good instead of bad