Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Hotel was quiet. Short distance to the beach and convienent to the beach! Our initial room assignment over looked the roof and the kitchen vents, ugh! We requested another room with a more pleasing view as the staff was more than pleased to accomdate us, wonderful staff and service! We would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to host you and we appreciate your kind feedback. Our staff works hard to make a difference in your stay and we hope you choose to stay with us every time you visit South Padre Island!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Nice hotel stay...glad to be n the beach. Was disappointed with the "room with a view". We were towards the South side and the other hotel blocked our view. I asked to get moved and they said there was nothing the could do. I think the carpet smelled a bit musty, would be nice if changed to tile. The water also taste unfiltered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by HGISPITX, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcallen

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Very expensive... and the food they provide is also expensive and no eatable !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave details of your stay, we're disappointed to learn you weren't able to enjoy our in house restaurant. We have made the necessary adjustment to improve the quality of your experience and we hope you allow us to show you a much better time soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps away from beach

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Just a wonderful stay. Enjoyed every bit. Kids loved pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by HGISP[ITX , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Posted Jun 4, 2018
There was several people at the pool drinking and having loud ugly music and they were really disruptive and disrespectful... I was really disappointed with the Hilton!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize your experience with us was less than perfect, our goal is for you to have the best stay possible and we're disappointed to learn you weren't able to enjoy the stay. In order to improve the quality of your experience we have informed our staff over the importance of creating a rewarding experience for you, we appreciate your feedback and please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weslaco TX

Posted May 30, 2018
My kids. Had a blast at the hotel everything you need is here !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by HGISPITX, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice place , however the room we were given had the view of the hotels roof. Not very exciting. I understand it was the luck of the draw. Other that I love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by HGISPITX, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen

Great location

Posted May 20, 2018
We had a great time the staff was nice, the room was clean and had plenty of space. The only thing that I didn’t was that we couldn’t take outside food or drinks in the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by HGISPITX, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2018 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Great beds!

Posted May 3, 2018
Check in and out was efficiently handled. The staff gave us names of restaurants in the area. Clean, very comfortable bed. I know it seems a small thing, but the bed and pillows can make or break a room for me! Our room was nicely cleaned every day. We had a north facing room that was quiet and had a view to the bay and ocean. We did have an issue with the remote that was quickly dealt with. There was some remodeling going on but any noise was between 9 and 5. We really didn't hear much of anything. There is park land next door that has some heavy equipment stored, but it was not an issue for noise. The Turtle Rescue is a 5 minute walk. The Birding Center is across the road. We found a couple of very reasonably priced restaurants within easy walking distance(1 mile).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by HGISPITX, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!