Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great, highly recommend.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel, location. Highly recommended staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good hotel with a Great breakfast.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Clean and nice. You can see the ocean from some rooms and it is an easy walk to and from the beach. Hotel employees were nice and friendly. Rooms were clean daily and we're fresh. Only issue, small water stains in the bathroom but that happens in a humid climate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel closed to Beach.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Good value for the money
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Beach. Isle de Blanca
I enjoyed the stay in this Holiday Inn. The room has fridge and microwave which come handy for us since we always have leftover restaurant food. The hotel has free breakfast which is very decent and free Wi-Fi. The location is very close to beach and Isla de Blanca. Overall, I give 2 thumb up for the cleanliness, convenience and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with beach access

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean; adequate breakfast; pleasant staff; easy beach access.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory.
Location: Ideal location on Padre Boulevard; easy walking distance to the beach; restaurants and shopping close to hotel.
Newer hotel; tastefully furnished and decorated; nice size king suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville

Amazing

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Beach is walking distance and some bars are walking distance
One of the best stays at hotel I've had in years! The only negative thing I'd say would just be that the elevator is pretty creepy and the front desk could've smiled more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay convenient to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious quiet room.
Location: Birding center and turtle rescue close by.
This hotel was roomy and clean. A good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Visit to the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is good, Because we were there during the week in off season, things were very quiet. Unfortunately there was a "red tide" when we arrived which led to hundred of dead eels and fish rotting on what should normally would be a beautiful beach. Also this event caused us some respiratory problems. We found out about a red tide through our own investigation and wished the hotel had posted some warning.