Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo

Weekend visitor

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great beach, very clean! Hotel nice, room clean, useful microwave to heat kids milk, also I use the fridge on the room to store kids juice and milk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey México

Por el precio

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Fuimos 4 amigos a pasar el fin de semana...muy bien ubicado y por el precio Xelente...el desayuno mmmmm malillo pero siempre es asi. Hotel recomendado
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Me encantó

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Me encanta ese hotel, es muy cómodo y a un excelente precio, ya son 8 años que vuelvo a ese mismo hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, N.L.

Hotel cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: La amplitud de la habitación y que tiene refrigerador y microondas
Cons: renovar camas.
comodo, accesible a la playa y económico. Le falta elevador para los que llevamos mucho equipaje.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This is a little rincky dink hotel that is over priced, dirty & very out of date. The showers are dirty, TV remote was broken, the mini fridge was all rusted on the inside. oh, & let me not forget to mention that the whole building smells moldy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FULLY SATISFIED :)

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Did an online booking off expedia, it was fast and easy!! I called to make sure my reservation was accurate, the clerk was happy to help me. Not to mention his speed!!!! Sadly I don't know his name. I get there within 2 minutes of my time I had the keys and paperwork to sign! That WOW'D me :) thanks island Inn :) you'll definitely see me again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Mike/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you sir. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are glad that you liked us! We are surely looking forward to seeing you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Average hotel with a great price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was pretty much average. It wasn't very clean as we found roaches as soon as we opened the door, the shower curtain was stained, and the comforters smelled like they hadn't been washed. The good things were the TV, location, and of course the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room was clean. Ac worked great which is a big plus for me. Shower was kind of weird. One direction was hot n the other was cold. No real happy medium but I found a decent temp. TV worked great but then again I was there for the beach, not to chill in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel ,very close to the beach...2 blocks...

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location....Good service..convenient ,only 2 blocks to the beach, safe...great place, except that they raise the price for week ends...wrong idea .
Cons: Keep children and people a bit quiet at night..signs telling people to be quiet at night walking to their rooms,no running or being loud on the halway
Location: Everything..restaurants, games, beach, walking places, need more activities for children.
Great place...only as a suggestion they should honor the daily price if you book for a week...we booked Sunday tru Saturday ,wanted to stay a whole week but they raise the price considerably on weekends..if booked for a whole week or more ( Monday to Monday or longer) they should honor the same price and NOT raise it for Fridays ,Saturdays or Sundays,do it only for people booking for week ends,not for customers booking the whole week or longer . Other than that a great place to be....We will come back again, this was our 2 year in a row.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Nice hotel good prices

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The only problem i have with this hotel is that the high speed Internet was very slow.