Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
the give bad advertisement on the Wii . the girls time I stay the Wii never work . the breakfast is not good ist very cheap breakfast . the only give a little donut and orange juice . I don't recommend the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike/GM, Hotel Management
Yes, we admit that we did have problems with one of our equipment which controls the WIFI distribution at our hotel, and for that reason certain parts of the hotel had poor WIFI. PLEASE know that the problem has been fixed and WIFI is running at its 100% capacity. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience it may have caused. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in future. You have our promise we'll make your stay comfortable. Please take good care of yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutto, TX

Decent hotel near the entertainment district.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We stayed 4 nights over 4th of July with our 2 young sons. I honestly expected partying and loud music every night but only heard music on the night of the 4th and it wasnt loud enough to keep us awake. I didn't scour ever nook and cranny looking for dirt or anything so the room seemed pretty clean to me. Sheets and towels were changed daily and hallways vacuumed and mopped daily. There is a small park just behind the hotel for the kids. We didn't eat breakfast here as there is a Whataburger on the next street over and many other places to get great breakfast in the area. Didn't use the pool either since the beach is nearby. Very happy overall and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Mike/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your genuine feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoined your stay. We continuously try our best to provide the best possible service to our guests so we can earn 5 star on your next stay. Please take care of yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Place smelled like oranges, and was very clean. It was nice and cool after a long day at the beach and was comfortable. Wifi worked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you get for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel could definitely use some updating. Everything was cleaned as best as possible but there was still visible mold and remnants of sand everywhere. The staff was warm and answered all of our questions. But the hotel was extremely noisy at night. Don't expect to get much sleep! If you can stay elsewhere do it. If this is within your price for a quick trip you'll be fine. Oh yeah, the free breakfast. No selection with carbs only.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't what I expected it to look like. Complimentary breakfast was small donuts & biscuits thats not breakfast. First & last time staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is old, not very clean. Possible mood in the bathroom. When I go on vacation could like to feel like I'm staying at a nice and clean place, didn't feel that way at all. Other guest smoking weed in their rooms, could smell it in the hallways, not something I want my 2 yr old to be around. Will never stay at this hotel again, you get what you pay for! I definitely think I paid way too much for our room.
1 out of 5
by Juan

Not happy

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It's nothing like the listing
3 out of 5
by maria s

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The bed mattresses were in horrible condition... One was so bad u litteraly rolled into a hole in the middle ...the other bed was so noisy and every move made u feel like the bed was about to collapse. Never have I stayed and not been able to have a good nights rest. It was horrible and put me in a huge bad mood the following day only to again have another sleepless night
5 out of 5
by nidia

Awesome stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good experience. Friendly staff.