Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Hotel is old, not very clean. Possible mood in the bathroom. When I go on vacation could like to feel like I'm staying at a nice and clean place, didn't feel that way at all. Other guest smoking weed in their rooms, could smell it in the hallways, not something I want my 2 yr old to be around. Will never stay at this hotel again, you get what you pay for! I definitely think I paid way too much for our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embezzled staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Staff refused to let me stay and stated will have to pay extra $50 to stay in the hotel. Staff said to cancel the reservation price was to low.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Local

Disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel room for one night wasn't very expensive but it wasn't cheap. But it felt like I paid more than what it was worth. They didn't have any complimentary toiletries like toothpaste or any for sell. There were no soaps at the sink. Just one bar by the shower. The bed was also hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great, but there were several incidents. As soon as we got to the room we saw a loose screw on the restroom door and it didn't allowed the door to close. The following day the restroom light wasn't working and the sink was clogged. Again the service was great, they were very helpful. They definitely need an update, location and price was great.
4 out of 5
by sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..close to beach. Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: clean and housekeeping did good job of making beds and cleaning when it was convenient for you
Cons: I would recommend getting alarm clocks. The continental breakfast needs to be more options.
Room was clean. Staff very accommodating to your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keswick Ont

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: heated pool
Location: close to beach
very friendly staff,had a great time in general in texas.used motel as place to sleep only.wanted to enjoy weather as first time to texas
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

9.9

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to enjoy the island, folks that greet you here were full of smiles and cheer! Our room had 2 KING size beds! Brand new Hotel. it smells fresh, great pool area to enjoy a dip, near all the beaches, shops, and eating places. You really should try this fabulous place out.
5 out of 5
by Dorcas

SPI vacation

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome- everything. Especially loved the kitchen area!