Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2018
very friendly staff great location near shopping and resturants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen, texas

Nice hotel for an on the spot reservation.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: It had sufficient room and for a last minute booking for my family and I , it was great.
Cons: Vending machines available at top floor of hotel.
Location: We visited the sea turtle rescue and visited the beach access before returning home.
On a last minute reservation, my boys and I had a restful evening after a long drive to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Good room n great price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Yes close to beach, bars, grills. Great place. It was clean and everyone was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay experience at our hotel. Please come back and visit us soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time and posting your stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great quiet stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. Very quiet and peaceful which is what we wanted. Great rate for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business. Please take care of yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south padre island , tx

Excellent on top notch hospitality

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Orbitz
2-hr early check in .. plus heart warming breakfast... friendly staff especially housekeeping... Will be back soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harlingen

Hair everywhere

Posted Jan 14, 2018
There was hair in the towels, which I had to go buy some. There was hair in the bed sheets. Mold in the A/C. The air from it stink like crap. There was little babis bugs. I have a daughter. But my loss I got what I paid, I should of spend few bucks more for a better room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Sorry for any inconvenience- and we really mean it. Please know that towels and other toiletries are complimentary while staying at our hotel. Again, we apologize, and we promise to make it right for you next time you stay with us.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Happy stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
I always have a great time in the Island Inn, I enjoy the overall environment, the pleasant hospitality. Thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Rating us 5 star means a lot to us! We can not thank you enough for you taking time and posting review. Take care of yourself!