Ratings based on 3,492 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Denver Co

Posted May 10, 2017
The sheets on the bed were both flat sheets therefore it would not stay on the mattress. They over charged me for the breakfasts. The last night they did not clean our room until 3 pm. It had nice access to the beach. We had a pool and beachview. People we in the pool at 1:00am and closing time was 11:00 pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted May 6, 2017
The machines for ice and soda did not work-had to call to get fresh towels and washcloths because no maid service was done and it was after 4pm! The inside restaurant was not open long enough. They did not clean the bathroom everyday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

SPI beach hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
La Copa is an older hotel but is clean and pretty well maintained. The pool is small and when we arrived was completely overrun with little kids. I can't recommend this hotel for a visit during a high season. Most rooms don't have a view of the Gulf. The balconies are very small. We probably would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rocklin, Ca

Nice hotel, not luxury

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel. But not luxury as described on websites. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is heaven!! Bathrooms are clean yet dated. The proximity to the beach is a plus. Overall, I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a "resort" in my opinion.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Older place for the area. No resort services like spa, etc. No real restaurant on site. Decent prices appeal to young families and that's fine if you don't mind sharing the experience with all of them and their kids. We left several days early and would go elsewhere next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Best part of the stay was being close to the beach.
Cons: This hotel could use a good cleaning and fresh paint along with a polite staff.
Location: Hotel is very close to the beach and in walking distant to many shops and restaurants.
The pictures online are not what they appear to be. Hotel was very dirty and disappointing. The front desk people were nice but the rest of the staff were very rude and blatantly racist to our face. I have never been treated so rudely in my life. I would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was OK. It was on the beach and nice enough, however, the staff was not good at all. They could not answer questions that we asked. The staff was loud, started making noise at 7:00 am with banging of carts down the halls (which are not carpeted), and also loud noise late in the evening up to 11:00 pm. Our room had not been cleaned by 11:30 am on the second day. I went to the desk to ask about it since we wanted to take a shower and get cleaned up since we had been on the beach all morning. The person at the front desk stated he would call housekeeping to come and clean the room at that time. We waited an hour and they still had not come to clean, so we went ahead and took showers and left the hotel. We came back around 5 pm and the room had been cleaned. Altogether not a satisfying experience. We will not go back to South Padre Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission tx

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My family and i went for a 2 day get away. The hotel was awesome we had quick acces to the beach i would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice pool, hot tub, and kids' play area. Good breakfast. Close to a very nice section of beach. Hotel is older, some paint, etc is poorly done, but this was not bothersome. Overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Daddies of One

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great customer service. Only downside are the mattresses, not the most comfortable. The hotel has a Starbucks which is awesome!!!