Ratings based on 3,455 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Best part of the stay was being close to the beach.
Cons: This hotel could use a good cleaning and fresh paint along with a polite staff.
Location: Hotel is very close to the beach and in walking distant to many shops and restaurants.
The pictures online are not what they appear to be. Hotel was very dirty and disappointing. The front desk people were nice but the rest of the staff were very rude and blatantly racist to our face. I have never been treated so rudely in my life. I would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel was OK. It was on the beach and nice enough, however, the staff was not good at all. They could not answer questions that we asked. The staff was loud, started making noise at 7:00 am with banging of carts down the halls (which are not carpeted), and also loud noise late in the evening up to 11:00 pm. Our room had not been cleaned by 11:30 am on the second day. I went to the desk to ask about it since we wanted to take a shower and get cleaned up since we had been on the beach all morning. The person at the front desk stated he would call housekeeping to come and clean the room at that time. We waited an hour and they still had not come to clean, so we went ahead and took showers and left the hotel. We came back around 5 pm and the room had been cleaned. Altogether not a satisfying experience. We will not go back to South Padre Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission tx

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My family and i went for a 2 day get away. The hotel was awesome we had quick acces to the beach i would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice pool, hot tub, and kids' play area. Good breakfast. Close to a very nice section of beach. Hotel is older, some paint, etc is poorly done, but this was not bothersome. Overall we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weslaco,Tx

Nice,cozy,great beach access

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We made a reservation,check in was for 3 pm but no rooms were ready until 5:30 so we lost beach time. Other than that,it was a great stay! Cozy rooms,nice spot,and generous staff who gave us an extra hour for checkout,Starbucks coupons,and breakfast coupons for making he mistake of not having our room ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Greatest week of my life. Was very close to the beach and the staff was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go for spring break !!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
They do not clean your sheets they use and flip the same sheets all week. Bathrooms are disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: It was a fine place to stay.
Location: Beach and the beach life just had a great time.
Had a nice stay and a good time. The beach was great and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

spring break week crazy

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, kept up on cleaning common areas. They were short on staff things didnt open on time.
Cons: more control around the pool area,
Location: great location to restaurants and beach
Enjoyed to high energy of the college students, good included breakfast, rooms large and beds comfortable, To much security presents and they didn't do much around the pool area with large guest speakers blaring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Loved it

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall it was a great stay. The staff is amazing and location is great. Rooms are pretty comfortable and breakfast was really good. My only suggestion would be that amenities and shops should be open a bit longer. But other than that its a great small andcozy hotel. I will definitely stay again.