Ratings based on 3,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean. The only negative was the cool colors in our room. I prefer warmer colors. The cool colors are a little depressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great week away to a beautiful destination

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel was beautiful, clean and everyone was so nice and friendly
First time to South Padre Island. Very impressed with everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Staff wakes you up at 4 am

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Very nice facility, but the noises at 4 am are horrible. Spoke to one of the employees and he said is the kitchen opening up for breakfast. Asked for a manager and she did not comment on it. Very bad place to rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Mini vacation with the family

Posted Jan 12, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a great time and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the best ever and really friendly staff. The management staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

New Years Eve/Polar bear plunge!!!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was nice and quiet, and the staff were very helpful with information and keeping us very comfortable. Close to the beach and all the shopping.
Cons: The hot tub could of been working a little better.
Location: Lot of good places to eat, we love Black Beards, and Joe seafood. Clayton's was close where we did the polar bear swim. They always have good bands.
The hotel was nice, although the weather was very cold and wet. We wanted to see the fireworks on the boat, but due to the weather being so bad, they cancel the firework. We did however do the polar bear plunge. The pool wasn't very warm and the hot tub wasn't hot. So, we stayed in more, and of course the rip tide in the gulf was very strong. We still had a good time and made the best out of it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel confortable

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: La ubicación, habitaciones confortables, reciban mascotas
Cons: WIFI Bebidas
Location: No es recomendable pasar navidad pues todo esta cerrado, pero a partir del sábado la isla tomó otra perspectiva y es increible, la gente super linda
Me gustó que reciban mascotas, las bebidas en el bar deberían tener menos hielo, el personal es muy atento, las habitaciones amplias, limpias y confortables, solamente la conexión a internet es pésima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port O'Connor, TX

Good place right on the water.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Cons: Keep the Bar and Grill open in the evening. They closed it early, around 6:00.
We really enjoyed the jetted tub in our room. The staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

On the beach, has hot tub, pool

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Nice free breakfast, close to beach. Staff was nice, hotel room clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATX

Great stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Next to the beach with a great complimentary breakfast including the basics along with fresh tortillas, bacon, sausage, and custom waffles. Don't forget to tip those hard workers at breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Nice View, but Room was Very Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was great with excellent variety. Everything was chef prepared with fresh ingredients. Omelets and green sauce were amazing!
Cons: Extend the remodel to the core of the hotel, instead of just the superficial décor. Management should be more responsive to customers concerns.
Location: Fishing was fun, restaurants had amazing seafood and combing the beach for shells was enjoyable and relaxing.
We booked two suites with ocean views for a long family weekend. The entrance to the hotel was inviting and the rooms appeared to be renovated with tile floors, instead of the nasty carpet that was previously in rooms. Unfortunately, the first night the air conditioner worked marginally well, but was incredibly noisy. On the second evening, as the temperature in the room increased, we began smelling something burning. We called maintenance and were told that the AC unit needed to be replaced (at 10 p.m.) as we were in bed. After two men came clanging back into our room with a dolly with a new AC, we listening to electric screwdrivers, drills and tools, as the AC unit was being replaced. The new unit was installed and the maintenance men left our room well after midnight, for our room to begin cooling. To top it off, the next morning we did not have hot water. When I went to the front desk to complain, another couple was also expressing concern that they did not have hot water. Worse yet, when expecting a discount for the inconvenience, we were told that the manager was not coming in that day, and that the front staff had no authority to provide any relief. Obviously, the remodel was superficial and is definitely not complete.