Ratings based on 3,100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location, free awesome breakfast
Cons: Free chairs for the beach
good location, nice, clean overall, awesome pool and free breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Durango, Co

Great hotel that is close to the beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This was a birthday trip and first time to South Padre. The weather was perfect, the beach was great and we were so impressed with this little hotel! I am really picky about our hotels having to be clean and this one did not disappoint. The food in the little snack bar at the back of the hotel, yummy! And the drinks refreshing and good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is on the beach, clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ocean view

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We had lots of fun walked around a lot checked on all the sites it was a good experience people were wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Travel with dog

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
When we called the hotel to ask about dog restriction they didn't tell us that we couldn't leave our dog in our room unattended. We brought a crate for our dog under the impression we would be able to leave the dog in the room when we wanted to have dinner but this was not the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.A.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It was a great experience on da beach very nice will go back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was nice to check in, and be able to eat right then and there at the hotel. They had a great chef who prepared an awesome cheese burger. The food and drinks were great and affordable. My room was very nice as well. The bed was really soft and the tv was a great size! Finally a hotel that has a tv bigger than a 32 inch! I loved how they had a very nice board walk that takes you right to the beach as well. Over all my gf and I were pleased with this hotel. Originally I wasn't going to stay because it was over priced, but Expedia found a last minute deal that I couldn't pass up! Very pleased with my stay. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great pools and easy beach access

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Our family was 100% happy with our stay. Exceptional breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff, great pool and beach access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Overall good experience with a few oddities.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: We were not consistently given wash cloths, which was odd. We were directly below the breakfast room, so the stomping from 8am on was very annoying.
The overall stay was good. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The poolside area was nice. We ate at the hotel cafe once for lunch and it was good. The food at breakfast every morning was great. Our room was on the third floor (directly under the breakfast room). So if you are in one of those rooms just expect for it to sound like a herd of cattle above you from 8am to 10am. One odd thing was they never consistently gave us wash cloths. We thought it was an error the first night, but then they didn't the second day either. We got some from a maid the next morning, but when they cleaned the room later that day they took the used ones and did not replace with clean ones. Another day they just skipped cleaning our room entirely (we were gone most all day) and at 5pm we had to request they come by to clean it and give fresh towels. Overall though it was a good experience for the price and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Beach, bar, breakfast, and STARBUCKS!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great hotel on the beach, great staff, beautiful breakfast suite,and best of all great drinks and one of the two places on the island where you can actually get your Starbucks fix! I will definitely book there every single time.