Ratings based on 1,873 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio,TX

Super close to the beach!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Love this hotel and staff. My only complaint was the seal around my door was broken. But it still locked properly so not a huge deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Z, Hotel Management
Hello J, Thank you for letting us know. We have discussed this with our maintenance and they will be inspecting every room. Once again thank you for your feedback. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Room was very spacious and clean. Easy access to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Z, Hotel Management
Hello, We are happy to hear that your experience with us was great. We hope to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Roomy/nice rooms on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Loved everything was right on the beach with bar/food next door & on property,very friendly staff ,rooms are large with extra space," comfortable beds , Cons : small balcony & sheets not changed from prior guests. But staff changed as soon as asked. Overall I would recommend this hotel & stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Z, Hotel Management
Hello Julie, We are extremely sorry about your less than perfect stay. We have spoken to our housekeeping to make sure this does not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed everything else our hotel has to offer and we hope to have you back soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

broken toilet

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The toilet was broken upon arrival we called maintenance to have it fixed but we went to the beach we came back three hours later and the toilet still had not been fixed I called again and said they said they would send somebody up so we left for the night and when we came back at 3 AM it was fixed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Z, Hotel Management
Hello, We are very sorry about the experience you had. We have spoken to our maintenance department to keep a constant check on all our rooms, so a situation like this does not occur again. Thank you so much for letting us know and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide a better stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Hotel is on the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Hotel seemed very crowded. The pool was packed. The elevators were very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Z, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know your concerns. We will be speaking to our team. Hopefully, you come back soon so we can show you a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sugarland texas

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Could use more work at the beach site cleanness,...., Also could use better landscaping ( the green plants at the beach site need trimming its blocking the view) Also problem finding a place to park at certain times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Athziri, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We hope you visit us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

On the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was broken in. Holes in curtain, tears on couch. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was tasty and we were right on beach. It was a decent stay but kinda pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by lq0730gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback we will make sure to share this information with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean, close to the beach, great people.
Cons: lights int the kids pool. I repeat LIGHTS ON THE KIDS POOL
Location: is a great location close to everything
great hotel to stay with the family. I love this place I think I just found my every 4th of July get away place with the family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by lq0730gm, Hotel Management
Were glad you enjoyed your stay Michael we hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach, some shortcomings

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Pretty clean, staff friendly.
Cons: Noisy overlooking the pool. Since these rooms cost more, not worth what one would expect. Yo need to be on th 4th floor. Balcony 3 feet deep.
Location: Good location for turtle inc. and birding center. Next to big, bar. Lots of foot traffic at lowest level.
2 trips to get keys to work, gulf view looks over busy/noisy and lighted pool/bar, coffee not restocked in room. Pretty good for clean and friendly. Breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Athziri, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed some of our many amenities. Thank you choosing our hotel when visiting South Padre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Remodeled and very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very modern. Pool area has plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas.
Cons: No pets should be allowed in the hotel.
Did not enjoy seeing that many dogs all over the hotel and pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on South Padre Island and we apologize for not being up to expectations. We have spoken with our staff to ensure you feel comfortable and make a difference in your stay. We hope you allow us to show you a much better time with another stay!