Ratings based on 1,386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not Close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: parking, room, AC, bed, hot tub temperature, better path to beach.
Location: SChlitterbahn was good. Daddys and Dirthy Als were great places to eat.
The check in person had some what of an attitude. There was limited parking for the size of hotel. Non-smoking room had an off smell. AC did not get the room cool. Bed matress was worn out and very uncomfortable. Hot tub was too hot to get in. Path from deck to beach was rather long and pure sand that was hard to walk in. Have stayed in a better hotel just two blocks down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Roaches motel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is old and smells musty!! There was roaches and I never had a hot showers water was cold. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . No gym either!! I would really like my mother net back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexcio

Habitacion: Area de oportunidad para mejorarla

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Que esta a unos pasos de la playa
Cons: ofecer donde tomar aliementos dentro de hotel,(aunque sea el desayuno)>
Location: Sin duda es un lugar para volver,, En la zona haY muchos lugraes para divertirse para todas los gustos.
Aun y cuado solo estuve una noche, creo que es importante mejorar la calidad de la recamara, es decir el colchon senti que no es lo mas comodo que quiesera un huesped. Por otro lado: El costo por noche del hotel es bueno pero eso no significa que sacrifiquen la calidad de atencion para el viajero. Lo comento por que es necesario que nos ofrezcan un lugar para comer alimentos dentro del hotel, cosa que no tienen, Ni el desayuno se ofrece. Sin embargo agradezco las atenciones que me puedieron brindar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location, love the view! Beds were really comfortable. Hotel staff were accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, great location, very basic and dated

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location. Cost about half the "big hotel" rate
Cons: Overall, dated and I was disappointed there was no place to even get a cup of coffee. Poolside changing rooms reeked
Location: Good location. Walk to everything
This is an older hotel in a very good location. The rooms are adequate and clean. The fixtures are worn but in our room everything worked and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is directly on the beach. There is a carpeted public access to the beach from the parking lot and all the restaurants and things we wanted to do were within a few blocks walking. This is NOT a honeymoon or big beach vacation spot though. There is no restaurant, no concierge, shuttle, bar, etc. the pool and hot tubs are OK but the outdoor changing facilities were more akin to an outhouse. So, this is a good value and good location for a basic, no frills room directly on the beach. If you want hotel frills, you'll be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion, cerca de la playa, buena alberca

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Fue una buena experiencia hospedarme en este hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa Texas

Nice view, but hotel is outdated

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It was a nice view, but the hotel was definitely outdated. For what we paid, you would expect at least a complimentary breakfast. Next time , I'll pay an extra $100 and stay at one of the better hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Terribly outdated hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We liked the people, the location, and the cleanliness. But we would never stay here again and I cannot recommend it. The hotel is just run down and outdated. The carpet was frayed. The towels and linens were poor quality. The shampoo was in a little packet like a pack of ketchup. We didn't notice any filth but everything is so old and outdated that the entire hotel "feels" dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Outdated

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location is great. It's on the beach.
Cons: Check-in process
The location of this hotel is great. It's right on the beach but the hotel is outdated and in need of a remodel. We arrived late in the afternoon and still had to wait over an hour to check into our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cd. Victoria, Tam

El hotel está muy bien lo recomiendo

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lo unicon que no me gusto, fue que el cuarto me lo entregaron hasta las 4:30 de la tarde y se me hace mucho eso hay que mejorar, en todo lo demás muy bien