Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not much interactions with hotel staff, but the room is in terrible condition, dirty with everything broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Old and worn carpet, drapes, vanity

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I had a 2 bedroom with kitchen. One bedroom had no window. It was like a giant closet. I made three trips down before coffee was available, the only thing that was served in the morning. The drapes were so old the hooks were almost rusted thru. The bathroom vanity had veneer missing and the carpet didnt mert the edge of the wall. It was a nice oceanfront view with access to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean room not smelly, comfortable beds, not advertise for 5 people, That was what I requested.
Location: if the above were improved, location was good, I feel I would have been better off camping out than staying in hotel.
It all started with Expedia, I requested a room for 4 adults and a child ended up in a room with beds that that were very uncomfortable, and they brought in an inflatable mattress. If that was what i wanted I would have taken my own which is more comfortable than their beds. So I feel Expedia is part of the problem as well, did not check on hotel before setting reservation. They had outdated furniture, the counters were dirty, the ceiling had dried ketchup and old food. For the charge amount it was nasty and they charged a good bill. Unfortunately we could not get our money back for the first night, but Expedia did reimburse us with the other two nights we had payed for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pharr, TX

Perfect for families.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Loved the proximity to the beach. Rooms had great views. Each room had a kitchenette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TEXAS

Right in the nice part of beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and most important there was a security guard that was actually active on parking lot. Everyone has valuables while on vacation and knowing someone is on parking lot at all times makes me feel my valuables are safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very convenient location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a room with a great view. Cleaning staff were great. The rooms could use remodeling but they were clean and it served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DallasTexas .

Hotel too old. Need to be remodel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Couldn't believe, they didn't have free breakfast!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view from our room was beautiful.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had to call for noise complaints twice, room wasn't ready till after check in at 3pm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location on the beach but the private beach access is not convenient. We had to use the public beach access most of the time. The pool was busy all the time not available for use. Overall was just ok for the price I paid ($150s/night for double queen room)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Pool was always broke

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. We stayed 3 nights and the swimming pool was closed all 3 days. Plus the elevator by our room was also broke. Had to call the front desk to get the room clean everyday. Other than that is was ok. You pay for what you get.