Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Only one trash can for the whole room. TV was extremely small 24 inch at best. Shower curtain was basically non-existent. Water pressure was way too high to take a comfortable shower. Not a pet friendly hotel at all. You would think that they would be pet-friendly considering the way the place looks looks like it has not been updated since it was originally built. Still has an ashtray in the outside hallway even though it's a completely non-smoking hotels. There was black mold in the top of the shower. The refrigerator was dirty and look like had mold around the seal. I will not be going back to this hotel nor will I be suggesting any of my friends relatives co-workers acquaintances people I meet on the street to go to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very old. In need of remodeling. Noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Not much to speak of.
Cons: Remodel the place. Smelly noisy rooms.
Location: Beach and nice clubs and restaurants.
Not much. Only coffee available. Want something to eat you have to go elsewhere. Pool very small. View of ocean very limited. Rooms very noisy hard to get a goodnight's sleep. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pharr, TX

Amazing view, Outstanding accommodations

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants and a beach access.
This is the third time I've stayed here, and once again the place was amazing. Room was very clean and neat, hotel provided everything I needed (and forgot at home), and the second day, the housekeeping staff did a fabulous job cleaning and restocking my room. The view (partial North) was beautiful, as beautiful as the full ocean view room I had last time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The view was great.
Cons: Every think else.
Location: Great locale.
The furniture was old and wore out. I was signed up for two beds ,and received a hide abed and a bed from the 80s. My back still hurts after two days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not Close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: parking, room, AC, bed, hot tub temperature, better path to beach.
Location: SChlitterbahn was good. Daddys and Dirthy Als were great places to eat.
The check in person had some what of an attitude. There was limited parking for the size of hotel. Non-smoking room had an off smell. AC did not get the room cool. Bed matress was worn out and very uncomfortable. Hot tub was too hot to get in. Path from deck to beach was rather long and pure sand that was hard to walk in. Have stayed in a better hotel just two blocks down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Roaches motel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is old and smells musty!! There was roaches and I never had a hot showers water was cold. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . No gym either!! I would really like my mother net back!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
it was great and convinet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pharr

Not the best...but not bad

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little run down for the price. There was no enforcement of the pool rules there were a lot of non-patrons in the pool. Upon check out, the front desk would not check us out until we had cleared the room and it took almost 30 minutes to get a trolley and out of the room had we started later they would have charged us for an entirely other day. The security staff was very friendly...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexcio

Habitacion: Area de oportunidad para mejorarla

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Que esta a unos pasos de la playa
Cons: ofecer donde tomar aliementos dentro de hotel,(aunque sea el desayuno)>
Location: Sin duda es un lugar para volver,, En la zona haY muchos lugraes para divertirse para todas los gustos.
Aun y cuado solo estuve una noche, creo que es importante mejorar la calidad de la recamara, es decir el colchon senti que no es lo mas comodo que quiesera un huesped. Por otro lado: El costo por noche del hotel es bueno pero eso no significa que sacrifiquen la calidad de atencion para el viajero. Lo comento por que es necesario que nos ofrezcan un lugar para comer alimentos dentro del hotel, cosa que no tienen, Ni el desayuno se ofrece. Sin embargo agradezco las atenciones que me puedieron brindar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location, love the view! Beds were really comfortable. Hotel staff were accommodating