Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Close to beach. Close to attractions. Second stay here. Surprised that there were no hair dryers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to beach
Location: Location was right off the beach and there was a little trail to get down there.
I can requested in advance to have the top floor and when I checked in, my request was given, Great room, there was everything I needed in the room and the view was nice. I believe I was in on the North side that still has a view of the ocean. Within the hotel room, it says that they charge if towels, bed sheets are stained so keep that in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice more than expected

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everyone in hotel was amazing. Was very happy. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, nice view, near beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Although the room set up is not conventional, it has a kitchen w/stove & fridge. The view from the window was great. The hotel personnel were friendly. In spite of windy & rainy weather, we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet was sticky and tile stayed wet.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing was extra special.
Cons: amenities.
Location: Ok location.
Carpet was sticky and tile stayed wet. Neighbors were drunk and fighting till 3:00 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

In serious need of renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pictures online are not recent, first of all. We rented two rooms. The rooms had ripped carpet, rusty, missing or broken baseboards. The linens looked dingy. The bases for the sliding doors were broken or rusted. The hallways were dimly lit and also had baseboards that needed replacing. The only positive was that the front staff were courteous when we walked right back down to cancel our reservations. We would not return there or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was old, it needs updating. But the service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Refurbish some of the rooms.
Location: Centrally located. Close to everything.
Nice place to stay on short notice and if you are looking for affordability. It is not the Ritz, but it is on the beach and close to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything outdated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not much interactions with hotel staff, but the room is in terrible condition, dirty with everything broken.