Ratings based on 2,719 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth the Money

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was out dated for sure. Needs a face lift. Age is showing itself. For the cost of staying there I thought it would have been better. Place has non guest just coming and going in the pool area and lobby. Only good thing was the view from our room and how close to the beach it was.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool, bad food at restaurant, cheap room

Posted Jun 22, 2017
You can't just charge an expensive price but be at the same level of a hotel 6, that's not how it works. Don't think they got the memo. I can make a list of all the things wrong, from alarm set to go off throughout the night while we were sleeping to pool full of bugs but mainly the problem was when we went to the expensive restaurant they had and my daughter bit into her burger only to hurt her tooth from a big piece of hard plastic and my son also had a small piece of the same plastic in his burger. Go somewhere else, I'll never go back here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Poor maintenance

Posted Jun 5, 2017
They run out of towels all day, no bar tender most of the day, no foid service to the pool area, bad service. Facilities look old and in poor condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too old hotel. The door handles literally fall!

Posted May 31, 2017
Do not get fooled by the aereal picture showing 2 pools. There is a wall that divides the towers area with the economy guests. The food was great, the bar hot tub was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Il

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Needs a safe in the room and more carts to carry luggage. We checked out 5:30 AM and there were no carts available so we made three trips to the car.
nice area and a fun town. Don't miss Padra Rita and Louie's Backyard buffet and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Enjoyed our room with kitchenette but no stove. Overall great experience and wonderful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south padre island

Muggy rooms

Posted May 19, 2017
Every thing great,,,but the room was very humid,,,I was not happy with that,,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: view of ocean
had mold on walls, cracked walls and tiles. Waited in line to get wrist band and the staff started waiting on someone else who had just walked up, not in line. Had to walk quite a bit from parking lot to inside hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Love the pool and bar. Great food and service. Really enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel right infront of the beach

Posted May 15, 2017
Great staff, affordable price, and beach view! The reviews constantly state that it is outdated, but I really dont think it is. Yes, the lamp shades were rusty but it's right next to the beach and the weather is super humid. So I think even if they replace it, it will get rusty soon again. And I dont complain about it cause it's just a lamp shade! The staffs are very friendly and nice. Highly recommend and will be coming back soon!