Ratings based on 2,599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only...,,

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Booked a great deal on line. Pictures were great. Arrival and our first night were great. It's off season and the hotel was pretty empty. So we were given a room on the 8th floor right next to a room scheduled for construction work the next morning. Around 8:30 the scraping and screeching and repair work started in the next room. Workman had a great conversation in Spanish, talking above the work noise. They woke us and drove us out of our room and ruined our one day of relaxation in the middle of our week of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, United States of America

What a letdown!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: Place needs updating and website needs to advise when swim up bar will be open or closed.
Location: Location was fine.
The swim up bar was closed, nothing on website stated that. The beds were very uncomfortable. Hair was in bathtub when we arrived. Rust stains on ceiling. Staff was not very friendly at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We loved it so much!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Close to all the bars and restaurants!
It was beautiful! No complaints here! The hot tub was hot and clean ! The scenery was beautiful ! Great view of the beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Facilities on a fabulous site

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The outdoor amenities are spectacular.
Cons: Individual in-room HVAC system loud and ineffective.
Location: South Padre Island is a beautiful slice of earth in SE Texas. Unfortunately, shopping and dining opportunities are limited at the top end of the scale
Rooms were well appointed, but could be improved with more functional seating. Restaurant/Bar overlooks Gulf of Mexico with direct access to tropical pools. Food and service there is average. Hotel staff is accomodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Management 956-761-6551 Ext. 259 Maricela.garza@om, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey response during your visit. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in a number of our services. Your feedback is being shared with managers of the departments involved so that corrective actions may be taken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I expected more for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, beach access
Cons: Cleanliness
Our bathroom was dirty. The balcony was filled with bird droppings. The staff was nice! it was nice to have beach access from the hotel too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view of the ocean. Great facilities

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Everything is right on site that you need. Perfect location
Cons: would have loved to stayed longer and enjoyed the facilities more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Walked out the back door and down to the beach. Good stay.
Cons: Room was above service area for hotel so balcany was a bit noisy. So we went to the beach.
Location: Lots to do and lots of beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

October in South Padre

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The pool area of the Pearl South Padre was very relaxing and the lobby is very nice too. Our bed was very comfortable. It is located on the beach.
Cons: The Pearl badly needs to update the guest rooms. There is no way I would describe our room as "Premium" quality--old furnishings, hole in faucet, etc
Location: We really enjoyed the Sea Turtle hospital. Very interesting. We spent most of our time on the beach and in the pool. Some good places to eat too.
The off season is a great time to visit S. Padre, TX. The water and weather were perfect! There were no crowds to fight and off season rates were great. The beach was awesome with its soft white sand and clean waters. Our hotel, the Pearl South Padre, was a disappointment. The rooms need to be updated badly. The faucet in our bathroom literally had a hole in it. The balcony chairs were mismatched and stained. The hall carpet was dirty. This is not what I would expect in a "premium" room at a resort. The pool was very nice, but didn't appear to be cleaned every day. The people who worked there were all friendly. The restaurant was nearly empty most of the time. We ate there once and had a $10 "club sandwich" which consisted of ham, tomato and lettuce on bread. Our calamari was so rubbery that I couldn't even swallow it. The website did not mention that the swim up bar and outdoor grill were closed during off season either. This hotel is adjacent to a tall building with about 200 condos with private pools etc. Couldn't see the sunsets, but sunrises were beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great staff, wonderful service and loved the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved beach proximity, room service, pool bar!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Proximity to ocean, pool, pool bar, easy parking and key lime pie! Staff was really nice.
We had a great time! Loved the proximity to the ocean, the pool, pool bar (yummy daq/pina colada mixes), room service and friendly staff. Great prices for a quick 3 day weekend trip. We would go back! Plus, it was not crowded (how we like)!