Ratings based on 2,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

The pool and bar are great

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The rooms aren't the best. It is an okay hotel nothing outstanding. Could be better & cleaner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice pool, okay rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice pool, swim up Bar. Chairs for the beach must be rented which is an additional $30. Rooms were just okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would definitely stay here again.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great view, great beach access and swimming pool all good. A little outdated but so are most of the hotels on the island. Its almost impossible to keep it sand free with everyone going back and forth to the beach. Give it a good update and it's definitely a place to stay. Special Thanks to the hard working bell boys and cleaning service kept us clean towels coming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from humble, tx

Ok hotel, not worth the price.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Had a double room, beds are full size. Rooms are very small. Hotel is rather old, rust spots on walls and ceilings. Pool bar closes at 7pm every night and the hotel doesn't want you bringing coolers to the pool. WTH. Overall ok hotel. Close to beach. Not worth the price. Had to pay thirty bucks a day for umbrella and chairs on beach. Should be included in resort fee. They also pickup chairs and umbrella at 6pm. Why?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures don't tell real story about your room.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was much smaller than pictures show. Paint in room was peeling and leaking water from the ceiling. Had to be moved to a different room. Hotel mgmt didn't take accountability blaming issue on humidity stating I probably had my outside door open to often, which just wasn't true!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pools are great for adults and kids.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is on beach with awesome view. Very friendly and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over all this is a great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
All the people are very friendly, and services are great. Valet and concierge service was awesome. Only complaint is that the hotel seems to be a bit under staffed with the valet service. If you valet, be prepared to wait. Otherwise no complaints on staff and services. The room itself was very nice except that there was no carpet. It was all tile floors. Not a big deal but in my opinion, carpet would just make the room feel a little more cozy and comforting. The balcony was great! We had a view of the ocean and the bay. In all, I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Overpriced

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The lobby was very hot. The rooms were overpriced for what they looked like in my opinion. The staff was nice and helpful. Great views and easy access to the beach. The pool and pool bar wasn't that great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
La pasamos bastante bien. Es un hotel que cumple con todo lo que ofrece. Excelente ubicación.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amplio condominio familiar en la playa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación y la comodidad de las habitaciones.
Cons: Regular la temperatura de la habitación y habilitar medidas de seguridad en el balcón para niños pequeños.
Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho nuestra estancia en el hotel. Reservamos un condominio para 6 adultos y 2 niños. Fue muy cómodo, ya que contaba con cocineta, comedor y sala de estar. Las habitaciones cómodas y con una vista al mar increíble. Solicitamos un corral para bebé y lo llevaron a la habitación. El chapoteadero tiene una temperatura muy agradable para los niños. Lo que más me gustó fue su ubicación, justo entrando a la Isla del Padre y a la orilla de la playa, muy cerca de tiendas de conveniencia y restaurantes. Los detalles que no me gustaron: la temperatura del condominio demasiado fría, el aire acondicionado no se puede apagar. Los balcones no son convenientes para niños muy pequeños, ya que la abertura entre las rejas es grande y puede ser peligroso para ellos.