Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A Nice experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We stayed at the Pearl to take part in a family gathering. And, it served that purpose very well. We were able to meet with family members in/by the pool and still have the privacy of our own lovely room. The staff was great! Very friendly. And, when I requested that the floor be mopped in our room, the maid complied immediately. The room was wonderful; comfortable kind-sized bed. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice and we were impressed both with the quality of the food and the service from the staff. SPI is a great place to visit and making the Pearl your headquarters is a terrific choice!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was in handicap room showerleaking toilet wasnt

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I ask for handicapped room they didn't guarantee when I call no toilet handicap showers leaking that was dangerous cuz the tile was loose so We were uncortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Hotel in SPI!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Well manicured, well kept, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, clean surrounding total picture hotel
Cons: May advice the housekeeping staff to be more accomadating. I asked for a couple of plastic laundry bags and she said they didn't have anymore.
Location: Location is prefect. Close to many places we like to go to.
I am from south Texas but now live in New York and have been going to SPI for many years but have not found a nice well kept, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, clean surrounding total picture hotel up to now. We have stayed there a couple time and will not be going anywhere else. We just left and are already trying to book a return! Love this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: I've never stayed in a hotel that had tile floors instead of carpet. We weren't really big fans of that.
Location: The location of the hotel is PERFECT! You're just a few steps away from the beach and Schlitterbahn as well.
My boyfriend and I stayed here 4 nights for our 1 year anniversary and we had a GREAT time. All of the rooms have balconies with great views of the pool and scenery as well as partial views of the beach. Although we heard great things about the restaurant, we never actually utilized it. For us, $18 per person per day was a bit pricey for breakfast. The hotel staff has GREAT customer service. If you have any sort of problem/concern, they'll do their best to accommodate you. Overall, a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Three great pools + beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location, views, pools, personnel, breakfast buffet
Cons: Parking is not close, but there is valet service.
Location: There are many nearby activities including a water park, cruises of several types, shopping, horseback riding on the beach, surf lessons, etc.
The Pearl is located on the beach for sand and surf lovers, and has 3 great pools for others. Each room has a balcony with a view of the beach. They also have Kid Camp for young children with activities each morning and afternoon. I met some family there and the desk put me on the same floor. They were very busy, so this was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Could be better.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel staff was very slow and not concerned with checking in patrons. Hotel lobby smell like dog. Room tv was old and the lamp shades were rusty and appeared to have mildew on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a lot of fun

Posted Aug 24, 2015
There are a lot of bad reviews that we read after we booked this hotel and some of them were spot on about certain things others I felt like were a bit unfair. Yes there was rust on some items in our room but you are on the beach so things are going to rust, it is just the way things work. The room was clean and really large, they upgraded us to a condominium. We had a wonderful balcony overlooking the pool with a good view of the beach and ocean as well. Pool was fun and the swim up bar was nice to have as an option. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff were really friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel is located next to all the others and has direct access to beach. While walking to our room the hallway had a musky smell which was not the worst but not pleasant either. Room was ok but was very humid and AC did not cool down over well. The tub was not clean so when we took our daughter a bath had to put down a towel for her to sit on. Pool is very large and was nice with a smaller kiddie pool with slide. I would not stay here again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Our favorite hotel at the island!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, 5 star quality feel, and the SWIM UP bar!
Cons: It's perfect. We actually appreciate that they let us use the facility before 3 p.m. on check in day. We usually arrive at noon.
Location: Perfect location right on the beach. It's close to shopping areas and restaurants.
We live in Edinburg, which is a short one hour drive to the island. We love Pearl because of it's comfort and cleanliness. My husband and I use it as a mini-getaway and LOVE the swim up bar and friendly staff. If we take the kids, they also have a great kiddie pool with a slide. The beach access is also amazing. We hardly stay anywhere else. Strongly recommend Pearl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Is was great stay. Hope we will be back next year