Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Agradable todo muy bien solo las almohadas muy duras
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location to beach restuarants and bridge

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Hotel check in was slow at first because they only had one person checking in. I was told that I was getting a beachside view room. That was not correct because beachside views were only 2 bedroom and bigger. I didnt need a two bedroom accommodation. Other than the slow checkin and incorrect info about my room everything else was great and my wife and I had a blast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absurd charges!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
It was a great stay up until I got an absurd charge the next day of drinks we did not consume. Tried to speak with the manager but was never available according to the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pretty cool place they just keep running out of towels for the pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel but the renovation noise is too much

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice staff but the renovation light was too much,I was up all night studying and when the morning came,I couldn't sleep at all!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Exceptionally beautiful and clean condos on beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Supply of bath towels
Location: Location on beach is PERFECT and central to everything else . . . restaurants, retailers, causeway, etc.
My husband and I loved our stay so much that we did not want to leave! Condo with full view was breathtaking!!!Room, as well as all service, exceeded our expectations! All the staff were outstanding with everything from day one! Restaurant food was excellent and comparably priced. We will continue to return to this resort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to the beach but nothing special

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Access to the beach
Location: Close to dolphin viewing boats. Zip line and horse back riding on opposite side of island. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Good points: There is direct access to the beach and they have water faucets to clean the sand off before you go back to your room. The pool was very pleasant and pretty though only 4' deep at the deepest end. The restaurant staff were very friendly though the food was mediocre. The parking lot is distant from the hotel so they have staff to pick you up and drop you off from/at your car, in golf carts. When we checked out though, there was no one around to help so we had to pack our luggage out which was not fun. Bad points: We were told that from any room you can see the beach. Well technically that was true, but I had to stand on my balcony and stretch around to see the beach. Not a direct site line. Very frustrated because we had to ask for fresh towels and washcloths every night. They would take the soiled ones but not leave fresh. The beds were so hard and the pillows so uncomfortable that my back ached the whole trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Basic features , some features offered are not applicable or available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice, clean hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: The bar/restaurant people needs to work better and came out and attend the guests. I wanted to order drinks and food, they never came out.
Location: Best location in SPI. Close to bridge and everything on SPI.
A clean, nice hotel, very good location, with excellent beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The pool looks beautiful from afar but when I got in it was VERY DIRTY. my husband cut himself in the pool from debri that was on the bottom of the pool. The elevator was on the ritz as well