Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission, Texas

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very modern and clean presidential suites.
Cons: The client parking was too far from hotel.
Location: Great location, close to causeway, water park, and restaurants. Parasailing, Banana Boat rides, etc.
At the beginning they could not find our reservation and they said there were no rooms available which was kind of disappointing and frustrating; however, they were able to get us a Presidential Suite, not the one we asked for, but the one we got was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was clean and kitchen had everything you needed to cook but refrigerator was small. Great pool and beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spi

worst hotel ever, don't rent it for any occasion !

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was only there for a 4 hours and the people there don't even offer to help you. Take pictures of your room before you leave I got crazy charges on my credit card about supposedly damages. I called the manger Hernandez and Villareal and they said there is nothing they can do! People I was there for only 4 hours, didn't even stay over night. Don't rent this Hotel!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey, nl

hotel sin toallas en las habitaciones

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excelente ubicación, instalaciones pero desde que llegamos al cuarto (eso fue a las 4pm) no había toallas ni tapetes en el baño En front desk me dijeron q en media hora los tendría. Dieron las 8 de la noche y seguía sin toallas. Tuve que ir a front desk por las toallas. Segundo día, solicite cambio de toallas. Se las llevaron a las 11am. A las 5pm regreso al cuarto y no había toallas. Voy a recepción y me dicen que no tenían. Q me esperara. Regreso a las 9pm y me dijo q seguían igual y me dieron una sola toalla de las de alberca Pésima atención, coordinación con el area de limpieza. El hotel está muy bonito pero por algo tan Sencillo como las toallas te hecha a perder la estancia. Tan sencillo como poner en la información del hotel que tienen pésimo servicio y me llevo las mías
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to beach access

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It's OK nee a upgrade or something plumbing pressure was real bad and I think we slept on same sheets for whole week .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good location, but that's about it.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The website and marketing make this hotel look way better than it is in reality. The front desk area is more like a small room with an improvised desk and reception. Reservations are kept on paper, as well as guest info, and even credit card info! Once we made our way to our room, we noticed the overall hotel being outdated and not very well taken care of. Elevator was dirty, as well as the railing on the balconies. We had a lot of issues getting into our room, and with good reason given the condition of the room door and door handle. The room itself was decent. Modern decor, flat screen, full kitchen with plates, glasses and cutlery (although some of the glasses were poorly washed, if at all). Balcony has a partial view of the beach, mainly overlooking the pool. Beds are on the firm side, and sheets feel low quality. Bedspread and sheets had multiple stains (fleck size). Sound proofing is an issue, as we could hear our neigbors and plenty of music throughout the evening. Although the room seemed modernly decorated, the fixtures were unkept, molding coming off the ceiling and wall, and corners with visible rust and just generally unkept conditions. If you're looking for luxury or even plain cleanliness, look elsewhere. The price is definetly not worth the end result.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover from entrance to the ocean

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Keys never worked we had to go to lobby to get our key reprogrammed. Mini fridge never worked our curtains were broken we had to lift them up to get in balcony just not a good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst choice ever!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst stay I have ever had. To go into the hotel it takes a muddy driveway no one helps you carry anything. I requested an extra bed they never got back to me. Voices, TV and everything from next room was heard in my room. The building next to mine (still Peninsula) has balconies. You can hear and see people parting until 4 am. they scream and have music loud. Only one pool is heated. The WiFi didn't work. The fixtures and tile from all over is falling apart. Very disappointed. Never again.
4 out of 5
by DOMINGO from Reynosa

Buen hotel, spa malo

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Todo bien solo el servicio del spa pésimo
3 out of 5
by Lovelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels