Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was great. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time during our stay. Everything was clean and staff was very courteous. Definitely coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
they have old AC in the room very hard to control. and they did not know how to operate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Worst beds ever. They were hard as a rock and too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, but they are running short...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Costumer service
We booked what they called the presidential suite. It was nice, but two of the sliding doors to the patio didn't lock, our phone didn't work. We talked with the front desk staff twice and no one ever showed up. Very nice location, but they need to work better customer service. I will give them 5 stars for their spa. The people that worked there are AWESOME!
4 out of 5
by Leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautiful resort steps away from the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: the closeness to the beach, the outdoor showers coming off the beach, the upgraded rooms, the beautiful pool and the experience they gave us
Cons: more than one elevator with six floors, or at least air conditioning in that elevator. Also please start selling some sunscreen and aloe vera.
Location: right when you come off the bridge perfect location, restaurants are within minutes down the road.
Overall our last minute trip here for a quick family getaway and our first time to South Padre Island was absolutely everything we could have wanted besides a couple more days off work to spend here :/ since i saw a lot of standard and over exaggerated complaints about this place that made me skeptical i figure i will start out with the cons about this place and then hit the pros which way outdo the cons and make this place our consistent choice when we come back. A lot of people complained about the initial walk from the parking lot to the hotel so i was kind of cautious when arriving only to find that you could drive right up to the front of the hotel (50 condos with a gorgeous pool yet small enough to keep out the huge crowds and roudiness) so yes, the walk from the parking lot after you pull up to the front and unload your bags and then go to park is about a two minute walk to the building, there are golf carts so it is perfect. Now on to the actual cons the one elevator fact was rough, there is no way around that, the amount of happiness you would get from your guests with an additional elevator would be great, or simply if you could put air conditioning into that elevator please and thank you. The only other con would be that this "beach side" resort doesn't sell sunscreen or aloe vera :/ Pros are that this place is gated, the rooms are all beautiful and upgraded, the pool is even more gorgeous, and the beach is steps away with chairs and umbrellas 4 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good property. WiFi was not usable! Kept getting message that maximum number of users have been reached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We regret the inconvenience you had in your trip, however we will be working on them. We hope to have the opportunity to receive you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly.not easy though to towels for our room since thay had only one machine working at the time of our stay. The beds were not comfortable but the room was very clean. I would use this hotel again since it was a fair price to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Peninsula Island Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, we regret the inconvenience. We will be working on them, and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel. regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a gorgeous property! Complimentary towels for beach and pool came in very handy! However housekeeping did not clean our room one of the days we stayed. I had to keep calling the front desk for bath towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear guest. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel. Greetings!