Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Nice and Simple Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I had a great stay at this location over New Years Eve. Management was very kind and accommodating, location was excellent and within proximity to locations such as places to eat as well as a short drive over the bay to the beaches of Padre. Only negative was that I never was able to get the Wifi to work even though this hotel advertised as having it free. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Hotel for the price I paid

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: WiFi strength
I spend there 6 days with my family. The management and the staff were very nice to deal with. The facilities looks good. Very good location - near to public transportation, Wal-Mart, Restaurants etc. WiFi connectivity is poor inside the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great winter rates

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Our stay was so affordable we stayed an extra night. For the price I wasn't expecting much but it was roomy and clean and the staff was very nice. Housekeeping was friendly, it was clear she cared that we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was great for the price. Comfortable beds, great ac and roomy. Great place to stay. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

honeymooners

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
the pictures are better than the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest your head

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Isabel

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great value for the price. I loved that it had a kitchenette, which saved on food costs. I only had two minor complaints. One being that the beds were a little too firm for my tastes. Also, none of the windows had curtains only blinds, so I found myself walking up at 8 in the morning with the sunrise. Still, I really enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback we always determined to increase guest expectations than you please visit us soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san marcos

Not bad at all. Clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Smelled great
Cons: No breakfast
Clean and spacious room. Smelled great too. Gentleman who checked us in was kinda grumpy, but not bad overall. Great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
thank you for kind comments hope to see you soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was more that what I expected,rooms were very cleaned, everything worked good