Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice location on South Padre Island. Liked the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to the beach!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
My favorite part of our stay was being so close to the beach. We loved our first visit to the island! Hotel staff and security were extremely nice and helpful. Our refrigerator never seemed to get cold, Tv was a bit outdated, and the lighting was dim, but other than that you get what you pay for!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Room was not clean. Sand in corners and in the bath tub. Floors had not been cleaned/mopped in way too long. Pool was dirty, and there was a rotten egg smell from the water at times. We were never able to connect to the wifi in our room, but connected in the office. Staff said it was our phones, it wasn't. Breakfast was barely a continental breakfast. We won't be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: new colors great
Cons: the bathroom had some poor tile work in shower
Location: great location
experience was very good excellent hotel staff and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Close to the beach. Speedy service when called..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Breakfast can use an upgrade other than that everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had the family suite so the rooms were spacious and very clean and comfortable the only problem I had was with all the money that I spent for the suite The couch that was in the room was very dirty with spots and stains and even looked like cigarette burnsI put the bed sheets over the couch so my family can feel comfortable sitting on it and laying on it other than that it was a pretty nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Outdated, dirty, dark sheets, no vent in restroom

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Small pool, crowded, no weights in weight room, bikes don't work, extremely crowded, staff checked me in as an error from a different customer, sheets were not white, iron didn't heat and spilled water, blow dryer ate my air & had to cut it out, outdated room with popcorn ceiling, extremely noisy, not relaxing, welcome to bedrock- bed was super hard etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by mk, Hotel Management
Thanks we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel. Parking was crowded

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Parking was difficult but that is the only complaint! It is an amazing place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by mk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We issue parking passes and have overflow parking as well as the city park next door has some parking available. It is however not alway easy to find a space right in front of your room if you come in late at night. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.