Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgetown,TX

Beach access, great staff

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice quiet location , family friendly, breakfast was good , but lacked options. Even though no eggs etc fruit options would of been nice. But other hotels offer no breakfast at all so not really a complaint. Beach access nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice hotel, good distance to the beach and stores.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: first the price, and second it is nice and clean..
Cons: to have diferent accomodation for 55 plus people, since we where on both sides of the room whith young kids and it was realy loud..
Location: for us it was easy to find food, and souvenir stores.
we just stayed for the night, but will do it again..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Don't have enough information on deposits. Was not told that there was a $250 room deposit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Texas

Nice location, beach access, staff was great

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were able to extend our stay with ease. Fast check in and out. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good location and nice staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff was very nice,security guards were up and down area to make sure everything was fine. The staff was great! The only bad tip I would give is if you eat at the restaurant give your self time, the food is very good but took over 1-1/2 hour to get and we were missed our fishing trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

don't go during March/spring break

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast!
Location: loved the bird sanctuary, enjoyed the turtle rescue, and really enjoyed Port Isabel
the staff was great, the hotel clean, I was fine with the beach access, but the college kids on spring break were a downer for us. The Ramada did what they could. Lesson for us not to go in March.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Posted Mar 12, 2017
ii wouldnt recommend this hotel horrible staff..not very nice..very rude..i felt like they were mad or kinda racist..and charging for everything..its the first and last time i stay in this hotel..and my security deposit still not in my bank account.hope they change their the way they treat people cuz its not cool when you go to spend and they treat you like that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Tx

Real nice getaway at an affordable price.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My husband and I have been coming to this hotel for years even when it was called the Travelodge and we absolutely love it. The prices are so affordable and the beds are super comfortable. They have a walkway that leads you straight to the beach that's a short distance from the hotel. Their breakfast is awesome. I recommend the Texas shaped waffles they are delicious! I love that they have someone there to prepare them for you so it makes things a lot easier. Another thing I'd like to point out is they have a good security guard watching out for people's cars. My husband got a flat tire when we stayed and he mentioned how there was a security guard asking him questions just to make sure the car was his. That made us feel a lot safer in knowing there's someone out there watching out for our cars. The only thing that I wanted to point out was that the toilet from our room was not filling up fast enough for us to flush as many times as we wanted but we were able to deal with that. Overall, I love this hotel and definitely recommend people to come here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was very nice. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Very close to beach.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean and loves loved how close it was to the beach.