Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleburne, TX

Nice room, nice location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location, rates.
Cons: Cleaning and repair, although I DO understand that the location proximity to salt water and air poses a challenge . The room was totally acceptable !
We did enjoy our stay. Will consider this location again on our next getaway to South Padre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Food was absolutely delicious. Several choices of coffee. Quite room and short walk path to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south texas

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed in one of their suits and it was fairly large with a full kitchen. The room was clean and fresh. The living room set was a outdated and smelled old. The restroom was also spacious but the fixtures in the shower need to be replaced. There was no extra toilet paper and only conditioner no shampoo. As far as the stay it was comfortable but somewhat over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island Tx

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Quick check-in and VERY GOOD DEAL! CLOSE TO EVERYTHING AND EVEN A COmPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very clean..breakfest not good at all .over all was great for yhe price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Well worth the 90 for 2 nights

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cheaper rate since were weekdays. Clean room.. nice room and not out of date or crappy looking! No issues at all.. safe and pretty quiet... made our stay great and worry free. Will keep in mind next vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Two thumbs up!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My family and I enjoyed the cleanliness and spacious room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, nice amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, blow dryer and iron. Nice cool room temperature. Walking distance to the beach and basketball courts . We had a very good time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPI, TX

Best hotel in SPI, TX is the Ramada INN and Suites

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great experience. Due to hurricanes we had to evacuate and I received a refund. Great hotel and I could not be more pleased! Ramada was a great choice and I will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV, TX

Stay during hurricane Harvey at Ramada

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great hotel with awesome amenities and staff. We had to checkout early because of the hurricane and I received a full refund. Thank you and I HIGHLY recommend Ramada hotel and sweets for your future stay in SPI TX.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
You get what you pay for as far the hotel goes. The staff was friendly. But hey if your there to just have fun n dont care it's perfect. I had a big roach n ants in my room. But it has private beach access which is awesome. Only complaint are the rooms really.