Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GERARDO from Los Angeles California

make sure the water park will be open

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Well I select this hotel to enjoy the water park With my family when I got there no water park the entire time we stay, my family and I where disappointed,that was the reason we book that hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Dallas, Texas

do not stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
waterpark was closed and the room smelled terribel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Texas

Wedding Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Wedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach. Went during off season.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Great weekend even though the weather was bad and it was red tide season.
Cons: No true closets in the rooms.
Hotel staff was great and helpful. Some of the attractions were not open such as the ball blaster (unknown name). Interesting considering its only open SAT and SUN for those attractions. Basically I'm saying they had five or more days to fix the issues. The restaurant down stairs could use some upgrades since it is so limited with food. Overall still a good place to go. More positives than negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
It was a great place for a get away. Just me and the wife ,so the fact the shilt park was closed was fine. It was nice and quiet like we had the whole place to ourselfs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHAWN from Dallas, TX

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Love the hotel. Great location. Room was clean, super comfortable bed. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fun Weekend

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff is AMAZING
Cons: Get the furniture and rooms updated and don't allow locals to walk in with coolers and eat / drink around the pool and leaving the trash
Location: N/A
The Resort is easy to find in a quiet area. The Resort is a bit outdated. When I arrived in the Lobby, I noticed 2 lounce chairs (grey) that were actually turning black due to dirt. The HUGE fishtank is a delight. The staff is AMAZING and super friendly and helpful. The water park itself was fine. I wasn't a fan of the locals coming in with their coolers and especially occupy the heated pool with chip bags and soda/beer bottles lined around the pool and or bringing balls into the heated pool. The heated pool isn't that big. The indoor water attraction again was occupied by locals with all their coolers and things which made it a trap for injuries for kids running around. The room I was in had a funky smell and there was mold on the sealing (I guess from the moisture in the area) The bathroom was OK but I found black hair around the bathroom floor, someone left over toothpaste in the sink and the bathtub water stopper was broken so the water would just sit there. The couch in the room was old and dirty as well (used to be grey but it was turning black). The carpet was dirty so if you go there, bring some flip flops to walk in otherwise your feet will turn black. All this didn't stop us from having a fun 4 day weekend at SPI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from roma,tx

Nice hotel, close to the beach, and helpful staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: I really liked that is very close to the beach and really like the indoor pool of schlitterbahn. Kid friendly.
Cons: Would have liked a bigger pool or have liked the indoor pool be open a little longer. Also a bigger lobby but still like the hotel. More discounts.
Location: On the beach you can play volleyball, across have a great restaurant (dirty al's), have access to schlitterbahn which also have a great restaurant.
Liked the room, asked for 2 queen beds got a king size bed and a sofa bed queen. Good window view, was at the six floor. Bathroom was to small, very fancy with the bracelet, which is the room card, points on that! Very big hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Lobby kind of small but liked it had an aquarium. Pool is a little small. Great relaxing are. Overall great hotel especially with kids.