Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had a good time staying at this hotel , they were nice to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: This motel was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff was very nice. They have waffles for breakfast, which my fiancé loves. We had our dog with and she loved the room too (only $10 a night for her). We have a semi truck and there was room for us to park in the back. Very truck friendly. We will definitely make this our go to motel on the island!
Cons: We stayed 4 days and one day the maid service was late in the day. No big deal for us though.
Location: Restaurants are within walking distance. Sea Turtle Rescue is a must. The staff is very friendly and the turtles are amazing! It's a couple blocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austing, Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This hotel was within walking distance and in the metal of everything that I needed.
The hotel was clean, easy find, a lot of parking. What got me the most was the customer service. I was very impressed with how we were taken care of. The staff was very friendly, courteous, respectful and warm. Lorraine went out of her way to provide us with amazing service. I think that I found a place to stay when I return to South Padre Island. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
For the price, hotel was surprisingly good, had a new feel, and very comfy. Lots of parking and a swimming pool. North of the island, you can take the free shuttle bus to go around South Padre island. Hotel was in general clean, but the carpet was old and not too clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would of gave a 7, but...

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Would of gave a 7, but the continental breakfast was not fresh at all, even the coffee and juices. If I would of found 1 fresh item, I would of gave a 7 out of 7 and not even mention the stale breakfast experience. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken air condition

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had to be transferred to another room due to air condition breaking down only thing they had left was smoking and it smelled so bad. We had been looking forward to a good stay for almost two months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest hotel. More like a motel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable (beds, air conditioner).
Cons: The outside needs a great deal of improvement.
Location: Close to everything. Great location.
Rooms were nice. Nice locations. The outside part is not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything. Clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was our first tiime in Padre Island. Very nice experience. People , police , good food, many thing to enjoy and do all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
One block from.the beach. Sits in a good spot near restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No issues

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No issues. Everything it was suppose to be. The room was clean and perfect. I would stay here again