Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel was great.. staff was ok. Really need better towels and free breakfast is not waffles. The free breakfast is one reason I chose this location but dry waffles were the only thing that was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Best Value on the Island

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Pool, hot tub, clean rooms
Cons: Rooms need updating. Hot tub sometimes doesn't work. Pool are could be WAY better maintained. Not bad, but needs morning cleanings.
Location: Across the main drag from the beach area. Beach is easily walking distance. Restaurants nearby, walking distance.
We've been coming back to this place for years. The name changes intermittently, but it's a great, affordable hotel with a friendly staff, a nice pool and a decent hot tub. It's a great budget place to stay and I usually stay here even though there are much nicer places. Why? Because you can't beat the value. If you're looking for room service, go elsewhere. If you're looking for a good, solid value, then stay here. One of my very faves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great room would definitely go back........ front desk was very helpful and nice... Jacuzzi was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Loved the room for a nightly getaway. Definetly enjoyed the room. Check in was too lengthy. The guy said he was new and didn't know. Other than that I had an awesome stay and will definetly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV

Quiet getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: earlier check in.
I enjoyed this stay because we got a private room, minimal noise, clean room, and you could see fireworks right from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

It was a great place and in a good area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was close to the beach and to the Convention Center for the car show. The place was very clean and had no issues with the staff. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I would go back to this hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel room was cold had everything i needed,bed was very comfy.Staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Quiet and restfull

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We did just a quick little getaway, perfect for what we needed, great view of the fireworks over the bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My room was not available. Rates inflated during peak time. Stay in Brownsville it's worth the commute if the nicer hotels on the island are booked. $$125 and up for rooms during "peaks".
1 out of 5
by Gerardo

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I picked a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch and when we got there it was only 2 queen beds and no pull out couch was not happy about it