Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV

Quiet getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: earlier check in.
I enjoyed this stay because we got a private room, minimal noise, clean room, and you could see fireworks right from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

It was a great place and in a good area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was close to the beach and to the Convention Center for the car show. The place was very clean and had no issues with the staff. The staff was excellent and very friendly. I would go back to this hotel anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel room was cold had everything i needed,bed was very comfy.Staff was friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My room was not available. Rates inflated during peak time. Stay in Brownsville it's worth the commute if the nicer hotels on the island are booked. $$125 and up for rooms during "peaks".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Donna Tx.

Needs a lot of work

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Good morning breakfast, staff were nice. Stayed here because price was ok for off season in winter.
Cons: Whole hotel need restoration, room furniture was good.
Location: Were just there for weekend place to sleep for a conference at another hotel that was to expensive to stay.
Staff was nice and accommodating. Morning breakfast good. Didn't have a clothes closet to hang anything. Not enough wash rags, no Kleenex, carpet stained, towels stained. Plug-ins loose and needed replacing, chargers for phone kept coming out. Whole hotel needed a good makeover. Wouldn't pay any more than did, $51.00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had a good time staying at this hotel , they were nice to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: This motel was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff was very nice. They have waffles for breakfast, which my fiancé loves. We had our dog with and she loved the room too (only $10 a night for her). We have a semi truck and there was room for us to park in the back. Very truck friendly. We will definitely make this our go to motel on the island!
Cons: We stayed 4 days and one day the maid service was late in the day. No big deal for us though.
Location: Restaurants are within walking distance. Sea Turtle Rescue is a must. The staff is very friendly and the turtles are amazing! It's a couple blocks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hot Tub

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hot tub was awesome bed comfy clean room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was acceptable.