Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The manger was really rude. I had a couple of friends over and we where having a couple of drinks . Btw they had there room else where . And the manger came around 1 am and kicked me outta my room cause i said at the front desk that only 2 ppl where spending the night which was true . And i was supposing making to much noise . I talked to my neighbor that was outside at the time also . And he said nah man your fine idk whats her problem . Btw never going back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast wasn't very good. They had breakfast from 7am to 10am and by 8:30am they had run out of the muffins, cinnamon buns. No much to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly option; certainly not the Hilton!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent value for the money. Quiet outside of the room; however, the fridge was barely hanging on and rattled loudly every 30 minutes or so making it difficult to sleep. A/C kept the room comfortable and just cool enough not to be too warm. Outdated plasma with few channels, particularly English channels. Continental breakfast is laughable...tiny muffins, rubbery bagels, juice, and weird tasting coffee in preschool sized Styrofoam cups. Also noticed tiny black bugs/ants crawling around so, I picked up some Off Deep Woods, which kept them at bay. Paint peeling everywhere, cracks in the walls, rust along the edges of everything, musty carpeting, stained/cracked/peeling tile, and cobwebs in the corners. Again, decent room for the price. Not the worst I've stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting! Avoid this place.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The people were extremely rude and not helpful at all. I got locked out of my room twice because the keys stopped working. And when i complained they laughed and ignored me. Other people experienced the same key card issue. It was incredibly inconvenient. The pool area was a mess. The water looked green and had bug guts and feathers floating in it. The hot didnt even work. It looked like the pool was never cleaned. And when room service came to "clean", they just threw the comforter over the bed and left trash scattered everywhere. (it was scattered because we didnt even have a trash can) it was like living like pigs. I would not recommend anyone staying here. And if you do, prepare to bring your own trash bags and extremely low expectations. I will never stay at an econolodge again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Smells!!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I have two complaints; wifi didn't work and the room smelled like mold. Oh wait, one more - the a/c unit didn't cool off the whole room just right by the end of the bed by the window. Ooppps... one more, inforce the islands noise ordinance - 1am people at the pool with a loud radio-- good thing the a/c was loud
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

They used to be better. ..

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at this location in the past, but were sorely disappointed this time around. I blame most of it on cost-cutting measures which are negatively impacting to the guest experience. Continental breakfast is reduced to bread, butter and jelly (gone are cereal, yogurt, fruit, cream cheese, and even spoons! Our room had roaches, every day for over a week, even after repeated reports to the office. Housekeeping was irregular (sometimes no towels, sometimes no linen) and intrusive ("We clean now or we no clean!") Even the room keys would quit working at checkout time every day, even though we booked for 9 nights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Unfriendly and lacked basics

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was not friendly at all and they did not provide what they advertised. I booked the hotel for the free wifi, but for a few hours at night it wasn't working and they said it always goes in and out. A few bulbs were burnt out and we had to ask for our towels to be replaced. The blanket was paper thin and the 2 pillows were small and lumpy