Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very clean, spacious, comfortable and of the main drag
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but old dated hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Old, dated, smelly, with not fully functioning AC and uncomfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Good location and a decent price.
Cons: The first room we were sent to wasn't ready, so we had to try again. Then the room wasn't serviced the second day we were there.
Location: Good location for dining and shopping.
This hotel was in a good location for shopping and dining. The hotel did have some weaknesses. The room was pretty large and relatively clean, but the floor was tiled and we felt like it was sandy. The breakfast was minimal with a very small dining area. Two of the three office people were personable, but the third was not so good. A nice walk over to the beach, which we did several times. We would recommend this hotel if you get a good price, but it wasn't paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Stayed there for Bike Fest, Feb, 2017.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Right on the BLVD.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Close to everything.
Room 224. Room is OK. Bed is very comfortable. Could use more parking. Blow Dryer didn't work. Didn't try the breakfast, but brother in law said it was good. Nice stay for the price. I might stay there again.
3 out of 5
by dean mc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian

Not the best place to stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a budget motel that is in desperate need of upgrading. The young lady at the reception was stretched to the limit for us as our room had no towels, no toilet paper, the toilet seat is loose... Then we were locked out for a few hours when the room door could not be opened. As I said, the receptionist did her best for us, but the hotel is in desperate need of maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discomfort

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is falling apart, most of the staff unfriendly and not helpful. Stayed for 3 nights and the room was not cleaned once during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosalinda

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Manager not the best

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location is nice, just a typical stay, nothing fancy.
Cons: Have actual towels and toilet paper in the room. Had to go back to check-in and ask for these items. Had used shampoo from previous tenant.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel has changed it's name after I booked my reservation. The hotel kept my reservation as a courtesy, however there were issues between Expedia and the hotel when name was changed. I was upset when the manager said "It's your problem and you need to call Expedia!" The manager even admitted there has been issues with information being exchanged between Expedia and hotel but manager never took it upon himself to correct prior to my arrival. Manager not the best the other check-in could feel my pain and was very apologetic and knew the issue should have been taken care of on their side prior to my arrive.