Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but old dated hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Old, dated, smelly, with not fully functioning AC and uncomfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Good location and a decent price.
Cons: The first room we were sent to wasn't ready, so we had to try again. Then the room wasn't serviced the second day we were there.
Location: Good location for dining and shopping.
This hotel was in a good location for shopping and dining. The hotel did have some weaknesses. The room was pretty large and relatively clean, but the floor was tiled and we felt like it was sandy. The breakfast was minimal with a very small dining area. Two of the three office people were personable, but the third was not so good. A nice walk over to the beach, which we did several times. We would recommend this hotel if you get a good price, but it wasn't paradise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission, TX

Stayed there for Bike Fest, Feb, 2017.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Right on the BLVD.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Close to everything.
Room 224. Room is OK. Bed is very comfortable. Could use more parking. Blow Dryer didn't work. Didn't try the breakfast, but brother in law said it was good. Nice stay for the price. I might stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discomfort

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is falling apart, most of the staff unfriendly and not helpful. Stayed for 3 nights and the room was not cleaned once during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Manager not the best

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location is nice, just a typical stay, nothing fancy.
Cons: Have actual towels and toilet paper in the room. Had to go back to check-in and ask for these items. Had used shampoo from previous tenant.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
The hotel has changed it's name after I booked my reservation. The hotel kept my reservation as a courtesy, however there were issues between Expedia and the hotel when name was changed. I was upset when the manager said "It's your problem and you need to call Expedia!" The manager even admitted there has been issues with information being exchanged between Expedia and hotel but manager never took it upon himself to correct prior to my arrival. Manager not the best the other check-in could feel my pain and was very apologetic and knew the issue should have been taken care of on their side prior to my arrive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was convinant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island

Terrible front desk personnel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
They need to clean up after previous guests. The coffee machine was extremely dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island

Econo Lodge Leisure Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was terrible. The room on the other hand was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from padre island

Hotel nightmare

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was very warm, air conditioner did not work well for that room. There were many dead ants on bed sheets that we were flicking off. We had to pack all our things and move to another room with smaller bed. There was an authorization placed on my card that held up 40 dollars of my funds for weekend. In new room there was a bottle of windex and a rag left by housekeeping. Manager was unsympathetic. Manager was given a chance to offer compensation but Did not even offer apology.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels