Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not an ocean front property

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room size
Cons: No beach access
Not an ocean front property no beach access or view. You need to take taxi to get to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere for a stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had a terrible experience at this hotel. It seemed like a old hotel that needs a lot of restoration from the 80s. The shower head was completely clogged except for a single tiny stream of water which didn't let us shower properly. Staff tried to move us to another room but was too late as we had plans that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't ask for wash cloths

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Had myself and four grandchildren and could only get 2 wash cloths a day that is all they had , always had to ask for more towels , rooms outdated , stained dirty carpets , no breakfast , no laundry area , pool small , hot tub not hot . Room was hot ( no dark out curtains ) positive was rooms are large and quiet . And is located right down from beachs and walking distance to eat and suvinor shops . Would not stay there again for the price !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Worst hotel EVER. Doesn't even deserve 1 star.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The shower size was nice, but that was about it.
Cons: Pretty much everything. The amenities they claim to have are lies, and the outlets in the room didn't work.
Location: Within walking distance to shopping and a few places to eat.
Worst hotel experience ever. The amenities they claim to have are all lies. There are no ceiling fans, no mini fridges, no coffee makers, the alarm clock wasn't working, no bath tub, no mini cafe, no bar, and the vending machines didn't work half the time. The only elevator they had running stopped working, and it took the manager an hour to figure out how to get guests to and from the 4th floor. Once she found access, we had to go through the parking garage to a cluttered construction/storage area, and up 4 flights of emergency exit stairs. The stairs don't bother me, it's the fact they were poorly lit and the 2nd time we had to use the stairs the door was locked at the top. So we had to walk back down to the lobby and the staff was once again confused as to how to get that door unlocked. It was ridiculous. After all of that, they still didn't even give a discount off of our stay. Two of the hotel staff workers were rude and had no idea how to deal with the guests. While waiting for the elevator issue to get fixed, I had to use the restroom (I was stuck on the 3rd floor at this point) and the restrooms were LOCKED! So I had to find a way back to the lobby area, and when I went to use that restroom I almost slipped and fell due to the amount of water all over the floor (no wet floor signs I will add), but I managed to catch myself before hitting the floor. Seriously the worst hotel experience I've ever had. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is very old. In the room the last guest left an ice cream in the fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from laredo texas

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It looks like the beach is behind, but they don't have access to the beach. You have to walk 6 blocks. The AC does not work very well. The big windows are facing west all the sun and light hits almost every room. That's why the rooms are so hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission,TX

Should be cheaper.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Shower head didn't work and the bed frame is broken. Gave very little towels and elevators are messed up. Water in pool is way too warm and jacuzzi didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Expedia mistake, not three star hotel!!!!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Not their fault hotel is falling apart and owners not investing in upkeep
Cons: Hotel need major renovation to bring it up to 3 stars
Location: good location and lots to do near by,
Not a 3 star hotel. We book on Expedia because of their repetition of accurate ratings of hotel. Maybe hotel would have been 3 stars 20 years ago but defiantly not now. Expedia said freg but rooms didn't have one. We had to change room 3 times just to get a room with working TV. We were told no maintenance staff working so we moved. Half of gym equipment not working. Lose flooring in gym. No sanitation in gym, no towels, no water and all free weights missing. towels and sheet rough in room - not good quality. Rooms dignity. Standing water in halls near drink machine on 4th floor - I slipped when I went by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Inconvenient

Posted Jul 13, 2016
When I checked in it looked like a ghost hotel. No one was in sight. Only one staff member at front desk always. Elevators were broken so my family and I had to climb 3 flights of steep stairs! That one girl at front desk never answered my service call from my room. Had to go down for soap, towels, etc..toilet clogged in my bathroom so had to go down stairs to use it. I will never stay there again. I give it the least you can rate a hotel. Oh and no ice!! And halls were HOT. Swimming pool was dark so had to stop swimming as soon as darkness fell. Now I ubdesrand why there was 20% occupancy. Hotel is outdated too....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We we at the beach on the 4th of July. Didn't want to drive home so we looked and found this one. We arrived and the rate was even lower than we thought so that was a big plus. Friendly staff. Room was good. We needed a blanket and the staff brought it up right away. Quite place. Nice pool. Overall it was better than I expected due to the reviews. I would definitely stay again