Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Suites @ Sunchase.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Our stay was great. Lots of peace & quiet for sleeping.
Cons: Shower water pressure extremely weak, lighting in entire suite is too low. Could use more strong, bright lighting. Mini frigr. not working-not cold.
Location: Location is good-walking distance to most events. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Our stay was great. Lots of peace & quiet for sleeping. The front desk clerk was very courteous & helpful, as was the room staff. There are a few things that could be improved. Shower water pressure is extremely weak, the lighting in entire suite is too low. Could use more strong, bright lighting. The mini refrigerator was not working correctly- never got cold, & coffee pot did not work properly either. Hotel could use an in-house restaurant/bar although they do have several, but we were told only operable during "peak" season. Summer?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Padre Island

Good rest

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Check in was quick and easy. Front desk associate Alicia, was professional and courteous. This hotel used to be a Mall so it is like a maze getting to room. AC works great, comfy bed and pillows, big spacy room, w/tv fridge, small table, looking out window is parking view, walking distance to beach. The only thing wrong in room was the WATER PRESSURE IN SHOWER which I ready in reviews of this hotel before I booked it and shower pressure is bad and couldn’t take a nice shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by SAS- Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. While we wished your stay with us had met your expectations, it is reviews like this that we learn from and will use to improve our service. We work hard to provide the best experience possible. We would love the opportunity to show you the level of satisfaction we aim to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Grande City tx

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Great place clean room friendly staff, and great location I’d definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by SAS-Front Desk, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We take great pride in ensuring our guests’ stay is always pleasant and their needs are exceeded. We will be glad to have you as a guest on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Was great!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Cons: Some more lighting in the parking lot. and maybe complimentary coffee in the rooms.
We were in town for business and only stayed one night. Checked in at 11 pm. and checked out early the next morning. Based on that, our stay was pretty much a positive one. Only thing we were unsure of was the parking since it is in a dark garage in the back and there are all these random people just standing around in the area. Overall, the hotel itself was clean. We liked that it looked like a vintage movie because of the hallways and decor. The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs to perfection. We would be glad to serve you again on your next visit to South Padre Island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
I called and asked to please have someone come to my room and check the A/C my room was hott we left to the beach all day and came back it was hott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by SAS- Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect, we always strive to surpass each guests’ expectations and welcome the chance to do the same for you. We would love to invite you back to our hotel on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is awesome.
The hotel is walking distance to food, shopping and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Suites at Sunchase, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the beautiful, sunny South Padre Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Spacious hotel, and clean

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The room was very spacious with was perfect for a family. Very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Suites at Sunchase, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Suites at Sunchase. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

For the price, it was very good.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: Clean, large room. Reasonable price
Cons: Ice machines were not located on our floor.
Location: Beach and shopping nearby.
Clean, large room. The bed was very comfortable. There was not a view, but it was only a block or so to the gulf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.We are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to South Padre Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlingen, Tx

Great Room , large and clean. Very nice.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: So friendly Staff ( Alicia ) and my room was large and very nice for the price. covered parking is a plus.
Cons: just needs a more modern front of hotel to draw in people .
Location: The island is not that Big so everything is close by. Plenty of places to eat and not far to drive , walk or Uber to go out at night.
I had stayed here before and it wasn't to nice. the rooms have been remodeled and are large and clean. The Bed and Pillows are great and I got a good nights sleep. No not of a view from the windows . but I didn't plan on seeing the island from the room anyway. Alicia at the front desk was so nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. Customer Satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad to know that your stay was top notch. We look forward to your return and Thank you again for staying at Suites at Sunchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
My stay here was more than pleasant, first time staying and the staff was very accommodating. Parking was a breeze and away from the elements (parking garage). Quiet hotel, and peaceful. The perfect weekend getaway hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the beautiful, sunny South Padre Island.