Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

No heater

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Me and my family had to move 2 a 3 rooms since the heater didn't work in 2 of them. It was a bad experience as the weather on this day was super extremely cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We stayed two nights, or should I say one and a half. The first night the smoke alarm went off in the room in the middle of the night for no reason. The second night the A/C decided around 1 am it would switch to heat. The heater would not shut off. It blew nothing but HOT air until we could take no more and left at 3 am. Staff was very unconcerned and unapologetic when we called later to tell them. Very disappointing experience. I would never stay here again. It also took them till after 2:30 in the afternoon to clean the room and bring clean towels. We stayed mid December and the hotel had very few guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Close to Beach, good price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to beach.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Beaches.
Hair all over tub, our bare feet were black. Breakfast waffles not ready at 6:40am according to attendant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice close to all stores

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The parking was not to good. Rooms r not sound proof. Cheap tv channels. Etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The internet.
Excellent location, several great restaurants close by. The room was very clean and the staff was super helpful and friendly. I asked them for several favors and they were delightful. This is absolutely the best value on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The beach
Recomend real good service real clean and good for it price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We went on a 4 day get away the price was great and the room was really nice. The pool can use a little cleaning a lot of sand in it.would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room smelled musty and it was too hot! Too much construction noise from next door. Worst ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tx

One of the best hotels on the island

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: SPI is an amazing Pokemon Go destination.
We live within easy driving distance, and so we come to spend several weekends a year and Christmas at the Island. We have stayed in most of the different hotels at some time or another, and this Super 8 is our go-to place, number 1 on our list. (number 2 is La Quinta because of the direct beach access and location, but it is usually too pricey for a teacher so gets bumped down) Here is what we like: + it's on the island + large rooms (unlike many more expensive hotels that charge hundreds of dollars for a 12*10 room you cant even walk in) +tile floors (essential for controlling smell in a beach hotel) +well maintained and reliably, consistently clean (unlike hotels with poor management, and places that take advantage of the demand for rooms to cut corners) + great breakfast and generous with soaps and good towels (unlike that cheap place with a 6) +no extra or hidden fees (unlike many of the 3star+ places) +very affordable Here are the downsides - on the bay side, so you have to drive to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Easy Access but quiet

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Large room with kitchenette very clean . Tile floors so no icky carpet. Staff supernice and helpful. Clean warm pool. Need to replace the matress and it would have been perfect. Like old and. Squeaky Breakfast could be better organized on the room but okay.