Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Amazing Staff

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Overall wonderful experience! Great location and so very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great for the money!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent hot breakfast. Quiet and nice environment We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast!
Cons: I felt the cleaning staff came to the rooms a bit too early. We had barely gotten out of the shower and they were already knocking at the door!
Location: The weather wasn't the greatest, so we didn't take advantage of any outdoor activities.
I recently stayed at the Inn at South Padre (December 2017) and I enjoyed my stay. The hotel rooms are older and could be updated, but for the price it is a good deal. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitively stay again. My overall experience was positive, although the "free wifi" availability wasn't good, and I was never able to connect. That one amenity is very important for today's traveler, so I was a little disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
3 minuets walk to the nice deck bar with live music is the reason we stay in the hotel very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Service was great, no complaints. The breakfast was delicious and staff were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selma, Tx

Nice dog friendly hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Staff was amazing! Loved that it a dog friendly hotel. My pups has a good night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus

Posted Nov 30, 2017
OK .hot tub was cold,and bubbles didn't work, but staff was nice and room was clean and modern,,Wi-Fi didn't work in room and tv only had few channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

A little outdated, but nice overall

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Paint was chipping on outer door frames, holes in the blankets, missing transition piece between tile and carpet, kitchenette countertop had chunks cut out and glued back in place, mini fridge did not work. Loved the French door style access, it made it easy to step outside and enjoy the beautiful weather. They showed a movie poolside both nights we were there, that was awesome. The bathroom was nicely upgraded and spacious. For the most part staff was friendly and the facility was clean. WiFi is non existent unless you are in the lobby, major downfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the middle of the city.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Overall the hotel Is close to everything in the city which is a plus. The hotel room was clean and everything was comfty. Only reason i did not give it a 100% rating was because of the cleaning staff. Every morning they knocked they also tried to barge in the room while i was asleep. There was no “do not disturb” sign around that i could use. I had never had a hotel where they tried to get inside the room after the third knock. It was very rude and disrespectful. Other than that problem , it’s a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SPI

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very accommodating! Booked three rooms for our stay and they were able to get the rooms close to each other. Fee blocks from the local night life.