Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent attention!! Very Clean I recommended it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was nice for what you pay. The breakfast was good considering it was included with the room. Pool and hot tub area was nice too. Room was clean but the bed was a little uncomfortable. All in all a good place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

decent for a small group

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Friends and I decided to go to South Padre for spring break pretty late, since our group was small(3) we just decided to book a hotel. The Inn is a pretty good option considering the rate and also the spacious size of the rooms. The walk to the main beach where most of our other friends stayed was only a 10-15 minute walk. The staff was also very friendly and helpful considering the spring breakers in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The hot tub, fridge, microwave, cable and breakfast.
there was small flee looking bugs on the door knob so it was not a welcoming site. Aside from that, the room was clean from the inside. The hot tub in the room was a huge plus. Nice sink and fridge. Has internet and cable. Was a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Rapids, MI

Great Value.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff and other guests (The Winter Texans) made the stay a lot of fun. Also, an excellent free breakfast.
Cons: Hotel could use a little updating of rooms.
Location: Beaches were terrific, Walking distance to dining and evening entertainment.
Had a wonderful stay. Rates were good, we booked three months in advance on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Happy Traveler!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Easy to get to Island Hotels from Brownsville airport for no charge by Metro Connect ( blue line) and then the Wave Island shuttle. No need for car rental or taxi if you are not leaving island or Port Isabel.The wave goes up and down Padre Blvd. Save your money for lots of good food and entertainment. Fun safe area!! Beautiful beach. Have been there many times and will return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Wry nice stay and very affordable. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and good location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was so spacious and comfortable! And was walking to distance from Louie's backyard and the other bars! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spontaneous stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was great experience for the price alot more than we expected. The staff was great interacted with them for towels for the hot tub in the common area. The only thing I would say was that it was not hot enough and not all the jets were working properly. The room was clean and jacuzzi in the room was an awesome add confortable bed and large room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Hot tub. Great breakfast. Juzzaze in room a delight
Cons: I couldn't stand the dogs
Location: Bay side close an loved it. Nice eating places two blocks away
We loved it but thought it was on the beach so we had to drive to places. The breakfast great!