Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

SPI virgin

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Magnificent location right on the beach. Food and entertainment on premises. Minor issue with door lock and shower head. Clean and prompt service. Ms front desk was efficient and helpful, but needs to learn to smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't get closer to the beach!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Live this hotel, restaurant and beach bar. Nicest staff in the island. Bartenders are the best. Always meet new fun people here, not fancy, but clean and super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very simple room. We only spend sleeping time there as the rest of the time we were enjoying the water and beach. Never turned on the tv. The room was clean, but certainly could use some updating, and maintenance. Also replacing the rusty light fixtures locks, etc. We loved the location and proximity to the beach. It would help a great deal if rooms had a foot cleaning area on each floor and a hanging rack for wet clothes. But we will consider for our next get-away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel but no beach views

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Clean rooms, bed a little hard,no beach views but for the price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My family loves staying there.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bar and hotel right on the beach and the price is great.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel is clean and right on the beach. There was no band on Saturday night but the bar is fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Texas Class reunion

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best& most relaxing stays ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission TX

Hotel near to the beach, but no pool

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is near to the beach.
The hotel has no pool and the hotel price is not as economical to not have it, at least they should give a pass to go to another hotel with a pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Very happy customer

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. Beach was feet away. Food great & customer service was great. Will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

On the beach gulf side. Beautiful view

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Atmosphere fun and casual.