Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value right on the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2015
They are pet friendly, right on the beach and reasonably priced. We were happy with our 4 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texad

The bar and grill are right on the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Wonderful staff..gave us the room we preferred. We had stayed there before so we knew what room we wanted...we will always stay here every time we go to South Padre...a. Clean and kitchy fun place...have stayed here several times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Sand castle days

Posted Oct 11, 2015
For the money it can't be beat. Ocean front and quaint. Restaurant at beach bar closes at 7 on Saturday night that was only bummer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by rob, Hotel Management
we apologize for the inconvenience but with the red tide getting worse everyday its hard to stay open later
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from San Marcos

Beach Time Get Away.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, on the beach, great views, awesome bar.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leobardo from Mission, TX

Look to stay elsewhere!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
On the day of check-in the female clerk at the front desk was very rude to my wife. My wife asked the young lady if we could have a room on the bottom floor, before my wife even finished her sentence the clerk replied "you can't pick your room when you book online." The clerk went on to say that the hotel was booked all weekend, so I asked why the "Vacancy" sign was still on? She replied "I have been running around all morning and I have not had the chance to change it." I thought her statement and the manner she said it was rude and lacked customer service skills. Our party booked 3/4 of the rooms at the hotel, so we were expecting some cooperation from the clerk when we made a simple request to stay on the bottom floor. We were the second guests to arrive for that weekend so we knew they had open rooms to accomodate our request. When the front desk clerk issued our room keys she failed to tell us the location of the room (other than it's upstairs), she did not inform us of the parking area locations or rules for not parking in parking spots adjacent to the hotel. Furthermore, when we booked the room online the pictures showed a pool. When we arrived at the hotel the pool had been replaced with a dining area for the outdoor restaurant/bar. Next time my family and the entire party guests that stayed at this establishment will certaintly be looking for a better hotel that prides themselves on customer service satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maria E from Brownsville

Birthday Celebration

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Went to celebrate a great friend's birthday, unfortunately red tide was going on, but that didn't stop us from enjoying our stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moore, Oklahoma

No parking reserved for guests

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Beautiful sunrises sitting at the bar patio. And it is family friendly.
Cons: Parking
The beach front was nice, but if not set up on the beach at 9, they have a business set chairs and umbrellas set up right by the beach and rent them out even tho there is a sign saying no commercial businesses on the beach. Most of the locals were very ride to the visitors to their town. There were some that were very nice. With the bar next to the hotel outside, you will hear the bands from your room so on the weekends if you want to go to sleep early forget it.