Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close walk to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pictures are deceiving Loud neighbors Beds are not comfortable Refrigerator did not cool properly Not worth the money spent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not happy-we'll hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing them up to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padre Island

Hotel from Hell

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: I did like the idea that the hotel was not to far from the beach and souvenir shops.
Cons: The building needs to be torn down and renovated.
Location: The hotel location was not far from the beach and restaurants.
Stayed for two nights at this hotel, it was horrible. Looks nice on the pictures on the internet, but once you get there and see it you soon regret it. It was an old run down motel building. The room had an terrible odor and the air condition kept an loud noise that made it hard to sleep. The sheets were stained and the room was very pricey for the poor living conditions. There were not enough towels and when inquiring about more towels all I got was the laundry hadn't been done and to come back later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We are sorry you hear you were not satisfied with your stay. The issues you experienced will be looked into and corrected. Thank you for bringing them to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: it was affordable
Cons: yes fix everything that's broke and regulate the amount of chlorine in the pool and jacuzzi
Room had many deficiencies like blow dyer didn't work, the snack machine was empty n 1st floor ice machine out of order. the Jacuzzi had way too much chlorine and parking was hectic...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will work on correcting the issues you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Have a nice day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its and ok hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Swimming pool needs work shade and tables.....not enough parking space.but everything else looks nice...lobby staff very helpful. .....thanks staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Awesome

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My experience was awesome enjoyed the view and the calmness it brought my relaxing stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Don't wadte your money

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel was horrible. There was hair in the tub and in the sink. The towels were dirty. There were no locks on the back door. The curtains were falling off of the window. The front desk took no accountability for the hotel room all he kept telling me was how he got yelled at three times by other customers. Was not able to get refunded for the first night but was told that in 5 business days I would have a refund for my second night. I was here for my son's birthday and we had to find another hotel last minute bad bad night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you had issues with your room-we'll work hard to correct these issues. Thank you for bringing them up to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Roches in the room, poor service, Contental Breakfast was cheap and ran out of coffee. When I went to ask the lady at the front desk they had run out of coffee for breakfast amongst other foods as well, she said sorry we are not refilling anything until tomorrow's breakfast. Parking lot very small as well as swimming pool very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay-we'll work on correcting these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not worth it at all, I would not recommend.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff service, rooms, and pest control.
It was an awful experience, I will not be coming here again. South padre is beautiful just choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jay, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to ensure our guests enjoy themselves and we will look into correcting the issue you have experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jay, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and would appreciate a second chance to change your mind. Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay..
5 out of 5
by PEDRO from mission texas

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was great we love this for fishing pier in the back of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jay, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us,come see us again soon! Have a nice day.