Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Grant

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I do hope you will considering stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Prachit Vivasook Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Abe from Philippines

Worth it!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice, fun and lovely. The idea of having the two rooms connected by a door to be used by 6 leople is amazing. It will be more appreciated by family and group of friends use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for your comments! Best Regards, Prachit V. Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff lady is rude and talking back customer with pointing finger while asking hot water . Request for hot water takes 20 minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry that there were an issue with your stay, your comment has been noted and we will rectify this service. Thank you for your review, I do hope you will considering stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Mr.Prachit V. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was good experience
4 out of 5
by Izuru

Good value by cost

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stuff is OK. Cleanliness of room is keeping clean ,therefore we can stay comfortable. But hotel is old. some facility (like door key , safety locker ) is difficult to use. Area is near walking street and songthaew is driving by hotel .you can use easily.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Expensive but pretty nice.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the pier and to Walking Street. Next time I will get a cheaper room though, I don't think this is worth the extra $$$. Certainly not right for a single traveler
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful and extremely good value. The pool was fabulous! My only dislike was the wifi,it was so bad it was effectively unusable.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Stay away

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Positive- good location in Pattaya, close to Walking Street, plus the room was cleaned to a high standard every day. However that's it, for the negative, problems with cockroaches in the room, plus the shower in the bathroom was plagued with small flies. The wifi in the room didn't work so had to go to the lobby where the connection was better. The swimming pool was dirty, full of dead flies and full of loud Russians, sitting by the pool until the small hours, playing loud music which the staff done nothing about. If you want to stay in a great location in Pattaya for a good price and intend spending minimal time in the hotel then I would recommend this hotel, otherwise stay well clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to walking St 5min walk

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Enjoyed my stay nice friendly staff quiet atmosphere and close to main attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Will not be coming back

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Leaving it and not coming back.
Cons: Customer Service training for managers would be a start.
Location: N/A
We have stayed at Camelot many times before but on this occasion we travelled overnight from regional Thailand and arrived a couple of hours before check in due to the schedule of buses. We asked if our room that was booked was vacant which it was and asked if we could check in early as we were tired from travelling. Their only response was to charge an extra full nights rate for a few hours of early check in and wouldn't even contemplate charging any less which we thought was reasonable as the room was already vacant so we left and went to our next destination on Koh Larn and checked in early there instead which they had no issue with. Forget customer service if you want to go to this hotel, it's not in their vocabulary.