Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Expect unexpected

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: clean, functional, generally well designed room,
Cons: review administration, train or employ competent staff, add a proper light near the mirror so guests can recognise their faces...
Location: could not recognise major attractions, but there are some shops in the area and walking distance to activities near Walking street
The hotel staff do not appear they know what they are doing. I booked hotel for two nights but upon arrival the staff appeared they could not find my reservation, then I was told my booking was for one night only. On the following day I got a call in my room to move out...
4 out of 5
by Waldemar from Melbourne Australia

got a great room at a short notice

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was somehow disappointed that on arrival staff was unable to identify me by my name but I admitt making reservation only a couple of hours earlier... however in the morning I was nicely surprised by a 'wake up' knock at the door at reasonable 30 minutes before check out time. A real drawback is that the hotel cannot issue more than one electronic access card per room.
1 out of 5
by subrmanian from chennai india

when u book any booking frist u confrim with hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
i book 10 room from hotel .com but hotel will give 8 rooms only frist thay denay no room in the the name of booking.in side no food availabe 2nd rescption behaivour also not good.at last thay give 8 rooms and than we book 2 more rooms in high rate and after talk with hotel manager mr.cristphore thay allow more 2 rooms.in booking price.at the time of chk out we delay in one room for 3 hours thay take half more charges.staf is not co oprative.and talking way in rescptionist given to much prob to cutsomer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Close to walking street and India restaurants.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This hotel has a good potential but not maintained well by the management, the hotel staff is not friendly at all. Donot expect a warm welcome or any thing as such. It only provides you shelter. One positive thing thing is it has Indian hotels near by mostly serves Punjabi dishes.Punjabi tadka is the best food restaurant to eat in we really enjoyed the food there. The hotel is overly priced for the service you get. You need water you have to walk to nearest super market, but donot expect the hotel to provide you. It is suggested to carry water while entering hotel. Finish your lunch or dinner out side and while walking. Back to hotel buy some 2 liter water bottle so you donot have to relay on hotel till next morning.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from adelaide

a reasonable hotel with no service and too ex

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
this hotel is in reasonable condition the service was very poor had to keep asking for things to be fixed or given to us no bath towel window not close properly no paper to read which at 75 australian dollars a night is poor the breakfast very basic mainly salad and run by Indians broken footpath huge hole next to hotel very dangerous almost fell into it at night time has small fitness gear had to ask 3 times to fill the water container up
2 out of 5
by Imran from Pakistan

Wifi

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
I had problem to use internet at 3rd Floor there was no internet or Wifi Signals in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Suthiraks, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Imran, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us at SunCity Pattaya. About WiFi problem, we are so sorry for this inconvenience caused you. We have fixed and our WiFi is working properly. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With kindest regards, Suthiraks Songcharoen Assistant E-Commerce Manager
3 out of 5
by nn from jkt

comfy

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
cleanliness of hotel n room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Suthiraks, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliment. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our SunCity Pattaya
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room & Bathroom are bad

Posted Aug 10, 2009
room is very old and lound noice, bathroom is bad, tab is broken, hot water is not that hot. breakfast is not real good. location is close to walking stree & arround 20 minutes walk to the beach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skygg unna dette hotellet

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Resepsjonistene eide ikke snev av service minded, På grunn av manglende bekreftelse fra Hotels.com var de bade uvennlige og ikke villige til å se løsninger.
3 out of 5
by ahmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels