Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and eating facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Disappointed that the restaurant doesn't do room service or breakfasts. Had 1 meal at night take away. Very ordinary and wouldn't do again. Also no daily room service. Stayed 11 nights and only 2 room changes. Quite noisy motors running at night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
Always stay at Broadwater when I Visit WA. Have to say this time a little dissapointed in the cleanliness of the room! Dusty every where and mould in the air conditioner. Overall very comfortable and would stay again but cleanliness needs to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Craig Holt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and appreciate the constructive feedback. Will take on board your comments and discuss further with the team. Thank you again and I hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Best regards Craig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
Great place to stay will stay there again if I return to Perth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta W.A.

very nice hotels close to good resturants

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The Staff The Room The Pool and FREE UNDERCOVER PARKING
Cons: All Good
Location: The city The Zoo Resturants and even a Movie Theatre
Have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always had very good experiences. Very confortable rooms and great resturants in the area. Close to the city, close to the Swan River, great free parking and very good customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you need a place and not many services

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Wi fi was limited and slow - could receive but not send e-mail and could not use Skype. Reception is not there 24 hours - be sure to make arrangements if coming in outside their normal hours. Staff was helpful, friendly and courteous. No maid service until you've been there for four days and then again at the one week mark. Room and bed were very comfortable, AC worked quite well. Lower level rooms are pretty enclosed by brick and concrete so mobile phone reception is limited or non-existent. Pool is nice. Diner on site is quite limited. There are other places to eat and a small grocery store in easy walking distance, but be sure to ask where as they are easy to miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BUNBURY

Will stay here again

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Wotif
Good facilities. Good price. Clean Rooms. Spa bath. Will be staying next trip to Perth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Excellent facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: We particularly liked the spa which was nicely heated
Cons: The pool temperature was too cold except for enthusiastic kids and could be improved with minimal cost I suggest.
Location: An IGA etc is within easy walking distance. I believe the Zoo is fairly close though haven't tried it. A bus service also operates nearby.
We stayed a week in Como visiting in nearby Applecross our second stay and we found as before apartment style accommodation was very convenient. Traffic noise was not a problem although near the Kwinana hwy. Parking is easy with side walkway access also with pass-card security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and comfortable Apartment accommodation at a good price.
I only stayed one night and had a good experience. If you want apartment style accommodation where you look after yourself this is good. There was plenty of space in this simple but comfortable apartment. It's slightly dated but clean and comfortable. On the other hand if you want a full hotel experience with room service, mini bar, etc then keep looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Home away from home.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
Very Clean, Warn and a great experience. Only negative was the room needs some maintenance Cracked wall tiles, baseboards etc. I regularly travel to WA for work and this will be my choice of accomodation from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went there for business ...would go back

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Wotif
The place was well fitted with all the comforts, staff were great and friendly...went their for business would go their for holiday