Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Excellent choice of b&b for my purpose.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A comfortable chair in my room would have been nice, but I appreciate that space was limited.
Location: Village centre, well placed for walks and National Trust properties.
Pleasant owners, lovely old farm building, easy to find and excellent parking. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Superb Country B&B

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Easy checkin, everything explained well. Well presented room. Comfortable bed and a super shower system. Good hearty breakfast. Very attentive and super hosts. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcome

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The food! We were unfortunately there on Monday and Tuesday when no evening meals are served.
Cons: It is difficult to see where improvements can be made given the age of the building.
Crispin, Jane and Sue gave my husband and I a lovely welcome. We shall remember the rhubarb cake for a long time. For elderly and disabled people the flight of stairs to the accommodation is formidable and being slightly disabled I certainly found this to be the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
A lovely experience - everything I could wish for on an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and peaceful stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
New Farm served excellent home-cooked food for dinner and breakfast. Dietary requirements were catered for without a problem. Service was friendly and helpful at all times. The bedrooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Maidstone

Beautiful building, wonderful hosts.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great nights sleep in a beautiful building, my host greeted me when I arrived, despite me arriving late he couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. I had to leave extremely early the next day so I didn't get to sample any of the delicious sounding breakfast options, but my host was kind enough to arrange cereal and yogurt for my early departure. I really hope to stay at this lovely and conveniently located hotel again and for longer than an overnight stop over.
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Stevenage

Little oasis of calm

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great place to stay in a beautiful & quiet village just off the A303. I was warmly greeted on arrival & felt very welcome during my stay in this old farmhouse tastefully converted into a quality restaurant with 3 guest rooms upstairs. I feel that they are doing themselves down by considering the rooms and b&b as coming second to the restaurant & event catering business - I found them to be excellent in every way & great value for money (evening meals cost a little more but were worth every penny). Would stay again, and the pub just across the road was worth a visit too. A great central location for exploring the South West.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Poole, Dorset

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay whilst my husband was attending woodwork course at Yandells in Martock. Cosy room, plentiful coffee/tea/hot chocolate and host provided fresh milk. Bar of chocolate and bottled water as well as biscuits provided. Very good food in the restaurant with pleasant service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop to meet up with family. Very quiet village location only 3 rooms and a superb restaurant