Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll be back!

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stop to meet up with family. Very quiet village location only 3 rooms and a superb restaurant
5 out of 5
by Michael from Truro

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room, excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast, many distinctive touches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hote

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Comfortable room with all amenities over Restauran

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and convenient, just off the A303
Cons: Perhaps better lighting in car park.
Location: The accommodation is 15 miles from Lyme Regis and The Cobb so a nice drive to the coast. We had a great time looking for fossils on the beach.
We had a lovely stay at New Farm Restaurant. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with en suite and tea/coffee making facilities. The Owners were very pleasant and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were everything we could wish for including cooked breakfast. We would be very happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Martyn from Preston

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Well looked after by friendly owners and staff. Excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice B&B in small hamlet just off A303.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet location although close to A303
Cons: Bedroom was extremely hot overnight. More ventilation/AC or fan needed
Nice B&B in small hamlet just off A303. Very convenient for travelling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great location in a very quiet village Very helpful and friendly people - recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

A relaxing night away in a quiet idyllic location.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The personalised experience where staff could not do enough to help. The atmosphere was informal and friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.
Location: The hotel is ideally placed in a quiet village. It is easily accessible and close to beautiful countryside, museums, country houses and gardens.
Very friendly and welcoming staff who could not do enough to help. Nothing was too much trouble, even providing some extra milk in the fridge to be picked up on our return from an evening out. The breakfast was spectacular and was worth the visit in itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Gem

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is an absolute gem. The food was fabulous. The staff ( owners) were so friendly. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by kyle from Cardiff

Tasty night

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
The place is fantastic, so welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean modern and have all the facilities you would require. The showers are excellent. The dining at breakfast and dinner was amazing.