Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was decent. Room was ok. Parking good. That's it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent! Short walk to stadiums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything I expected. Very convenient to the sport stadiums. Only complaint is the rug in the room seemed damp
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your positive review means a lot to us. We aim to provide comfort and convenience to all of our valued guests and your remarks are truly heartwarming. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and positive experience with us, another accomplishment for our entire team. Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next Citizen Bank Park

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location. Nice ghotel. Great staff. Grreat room service breakfast after staying after the Phils game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your valued feedback. We are glad to hear that we have won you over as one of our many happy guests. Thank you for your lovely remarks, we hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Steps away from The Linc

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was comfortable, clean, and had great location next to sports complex. Pool still open and breakfast buffet was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value of the services and accommodation we provide in our hotel. Indeed, our central location is one of the best feature we can offer to our guests. We look forward to serving you again. Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Sports Complex Near By

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to sports complex
Cons: An update to décor and bathrooms
Location: Not a lot to do and limited restaruants so would not stay here unless going to Philly specifically for sporting event.
Clean, no frills, dated but fabulous location within a couple blocks of sports complex. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable and at home. We appreciate your comments and for pointing out areas where we can improve better. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham,England

Brill hotel close to sport stadiums

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed only for a week,very enjoyable,Philadelphia is a awesome city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your positive review means a lot to us. It is heartwarming to learn that we earned your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Equinunk, PA

Great hotel close to the large venues of Philly

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My friend and I stayed here a few nights ago for the Lady Gaga concert and I absolutely love how close it is to Wells Fargo Center. You don't have to pay cab or uber fares! You can walk :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for comment about your experience following your very recent stay with us. We are very pleased knowing that we were able to provide you comfortable accommodation and you also found our hotel convenient to Gaga's concert location. Earning your favorable rating is another accomplishment for our entire team. Many thanks for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, PA

Close to Stadium

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the stadium so we didn't have to drive anywhere.
Cons: The hotel should have been staffed to accommodate the amount of people in town.
Location: The sports complex is right next door.
All seemed good when we checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower just trickled out with no pressure. We were in town for a concert at the stadium which was right beside the hotel which was nice since we could walk and not worry about fighting traffic. When there is a big event in town, I would have thought the hotel would have been staffed accordingly. We had to wait 15 minutes to get served for dinner before the event. The day after, we had vouchers for breakfast and waited 20 minutes before we were even seated. It was not that busy. We finally decided to walk out and let the front desk know. I was told a manager would call me but never heard from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I will definitely come back here. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was great. Staff was friendly. Very convenient being close to the sports complexes. Really highly recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating you posted following your stay here at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward for your next visit!