Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Sports Complex Near By

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to sports complex
Cons: An update to décor and bathrooms
Location: Not a lot to do and limited restaruants so would not stay here unless going to Philly specifically for sporting event.
Clean, no frills, dated but fabulous location within a couple blocks of sports complex. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham,England

Brill hotel close to sport stadiums

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Stayed only for a week,very enjoyable,Philadelphia is a awesome city
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 1 week stay with us here at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium and for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us. We are glad that we earned your approval. It would be lovely to hear from you again, hopefully soon. Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Equinunk, PA

Great hotel close to the large venues of Philly

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My friend and I stayed here a few nights ago for the Lady Gaga concert and I absolutely love how close it is to Wells Fargo Center. You don't have to pay cab or uber fares! You can walk :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for comment about your experience following your very recent stay with us. We are very pleased knowing that we were able to provide you comfortable accommodation and you also found our hotel convenient to Gaga's concert location. Earning your favorable rating is another accomplishment for our entire team. Many thanks for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, PA

Close to Stadium

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Close to the stadium so we didn't have to drive anywhere.
Cons: The hotel should have been staffed to accommodate the amount of people in town.
Location: The sports complex is right next door.
All seemed good when we checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower just trickled out with no pressure. We were in town for a concert at the stadium which was right beside the hotel which was nice since we could walk and not worry about fighting traffic. When there is a big event in town, I would have thought the hotel would have been staffed accordingly. We had to wait 15 minutes to get served for dinner before the event. The day after, we had vouchers for breakfast and waited 20 minutes before we were even seated. It was not that busy. We finally decided to walk out and let the front desk know. I was told a manager would call me but never heard from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Excellent

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I will definitely come back here. Room was clean and comfortable. Food was great. Staff was friendly. Very convenient being close to the sports complexes. Really highly recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating you posted following your stay here at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward for your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa,California

Very quite slept like a baby . Both sister and I

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I would stay there again.I would take my family there. 1 rate you a 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the opportunity of providing your accommodation needs. We are truly glad that you were comfortable and we sufficed your basic accommodation needs. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightdale, NC

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Perfect location for a nice walk to the venues. Restaurant was terrible both times we tried to eat there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you were happy with the condition of the room you occupied and our location convenient, except that you were displeased with the offering at the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Close to stadia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stain on carpet in room was only blemish on otherwise wonderful experience. I arrived two hours early but still got a room right away. Walk to game was reasonable. Parking convenient and good area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you were accommodated 2 hours earlier than check in time, Indeed, our management allow early check in if the room is available upon guests' arrival. I apologize for the issue with the carpet's clean though. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay here at our hotel. It would be lovely to see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill , PA

Close to the Citizens Bank Park

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is close to the park and we can park there free and walk to the game. They also have a good brunch in the restaurant in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was great to hear from you. On behalf of the entire team here at Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium, thank you very much for having taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. I am delighted to see that your expectations were sufficed and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Bathroom was a little small. Everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable and thought of our bathroom a bit small. Nonetheless, I still hope we could have the opportunity of serving you better on your next visit. Kind regards.