Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Everything was great, especially the staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
The staff was really friendly, and the facilities had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to job site

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Ground floor rooms hear road traffic Upper floors not as much Staff was nice Premade breakfast omelets are meh at best The rest of the breakfast offerings are good especially for free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Grate

Posted Dec 30, 2017
My stay was wonderful i couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Thank you and God bless
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you found the Hampton by Hilton South Plainfield to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At the Hampton Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Customer service was excellent. Stay was very good.
5 out of 5
by Shamica

Great stay at the Hampton Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick stay for business. I came in late Tuesday night, check in was quick and the room was nice. Breakfast was good and the hotel was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The beds and mattresses are to die for. Felt like I was sleeping on clouds. The complimentary breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend you guys as a great place to stay. I'll be back!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I called more than three times to the reception of the hotel because in the room next door they were in a room party, I want to return the money for that night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Staff needs to improve

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I had a pretty pleasant experience here. Staff seemed pleasant enough especially the girl at desk the next morning. I asked for the hotel staff to do something a little extra special as this was to be a romantic getaway with my sweetie and I didn't notice a thing that they did extra to go out of their way to help out in any way. In that aspect I was very disappointed. All it shows is they really don't care nor go the extra mile to please their guest and keep them coming back. But, everything else was fine. Room was all right. Not big or anything but more importantly clean. Loved the hot tub. One of the breakfast women in the morning seemed very pushy. Didn't care for that much but wasn't in the mood to cop an attitude with her so I just let it go. Not an A+ staff but I would return again because staff is not the most important thing of my stay. Some just disappointed is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Polite, friendly, & responsive staff. GOOD breakfast. TV in the room did not work. Initially room I was assigned was not the room I booked. It was corrected quickly.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Rhode Island

I would definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable which is a plus. The location is great there are lots of restaurants and shopping stores of walking distance. The breakfast was good there were things like eggs,waffles,sausage,fruit,cereal and a few other little things. I have to say my husband and I loved how welcoming and friendly the staff were behind the desk. This hotel is definitely worth it.