Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok if you get a good deal

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Bed pretty hard and pillows so so. Shower old, hard to operate control. Tiny TV. AC Heat unit next to bed. Complimentary breakfast ok, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Not bad at all !!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Clean and close to many stores. Pool and Sauna available !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Tammi Vetterl - The Holiday Inn South Plainfield, Hotel Management
Dear Cocoa, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn South Plainfield! We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
While it was clean, it was a very “tired” hotel. Shower curtain and window coverings where torn. Bed was comfy and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tammi Vetterl - Holiday Inn South Plainfield, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will have our team review our inspection check-list to ensure that it addresses your concerns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island

Fits my need.ok for the night

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Everything was just ok.checked in late and left early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Tammi Vetterl - Holiday Inn South Plainfield, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your short stay. We hope you had a great night sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abington,mass.

Run down

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel was run down and needs a make over seemed very worn out first appearance at hotel desk just look up and see the patch work on ceiling that tell the condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Piscataway, NJ

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Hard bed and dirty carpet. Room was adjacent to a noisy parking lot. Will be staying elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel was just okay, nothing to get excited over.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The pool was disgusting, it looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years. As much as my kids love to swim, they didn't want to go in. The room has lots of big stains on the carpet, and the bathroom was so dated. The toilet couldn't take the tissue down on the first flush, and the water in the sink took so long to go down. Definitely a plumbing issue. Surprisingly, the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It's could have been greater customer service all around
1 out of 5
by Roy

Remodel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Need some serious remodeling
1 out of 5
by Wojciech

Under Construction Dump

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn not only did not have the non smoking room I reserved but because I was in a bind I had to take a smoking room that smelled atrocious. I will not be using this app nor ever staying at another Holiday Inn in the future. Very disappointed with the reservations and the Holiday Inn.