Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Amenities

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: There was a massage chair in my room! LOVED it!
Cons: Airport shuttle perhaps or a shuttle to downtown Portland a few times a day? My driver from the airport tried to take the really long way.
Location: It's pretty close to Portland, one has to drive though.
The hotel seems dated in places but I understand many of the rooms are being renovated. I did not have one of those rooms but my room had a MASSAGE CHAIR in it which made me love my room despite it seeming slightly old. I am not much of a pool person but people love their pool which is heated and has a spot where you can swim from outdoors to indoors. The hotel is close to the airport (2-3 mile drive). I knew where I was going but my driver still tried to take a long route (protesting about the GPS telling him to drive the opposite way) so map it yourself ahead of time and if they try to drive the long way call them out on it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Italy

Convenient to Portland International Airport.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Access to Portland Airport.
Cons: N/A
Location: EGG-SELLENT breakfast at The Egg and I, located right down the highway. Don't miss it.
A quick, unscheduled stay to drop off friends at the airport. Hotel was clean and pleasant and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Calm and family friendly. Staff are friendly. Clean room. Close to shopping. Driving distance to the beach. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Merry Manor Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property, we are happy to hear you had such a great visit. We hope to see you again in the future! Merry Manor Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay, helpful staff, clean rooms will recommend to other ls
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Merry Manor Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the Merry Manor inn and its staff. We strive to have the number one customer service and are always happy to hear we are meeting the mark. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Have stayed here previously and will return again. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Beautiful all-season outdoor heated pool. Unique indoor hot tub and waterfall. In short,,, first rate. And they welcome pets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel; it sounds like you were able to enjoy all we have to offer here at the Merry Manor and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Apparently this place was recently renovated and we were given one of the most recently updated rooms. Spacious and comfortable. Great location: close enough to the city stuff of Portland and equally close to rugged Maine coast on Cape Elizabeth. Also a great continental breakfast including eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles and more! Thought it was only going to be coffee and Danish but was pleasantly surprised! We loved our stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Merry Manor Inn , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your great review of the Merry Manor Inn. We are so happy when a guest has a great visit with us. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room itself was nice and clean.
Cons: The pool area could be spruced up a bit.
Location: location was in a weird spot, but central to downtown and the coast and the mall/ highway.
Room was nicer than I expected, Staff was nice. Pool was a bit dirty, hot tub was nice. I was a little upset that the cleaners or staff just came right into our room while my daughter and I were in the room. It was obviously a mistake but it was a little sketchy too. The location of the hotel was in an odd place too, right behind a 7/11. But, I will say it was still fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Delicious breakfast! Nice staff, very helpful, good room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled reservations Expedia and Hotel still

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Waiting for refund, cancelled with Expedia and Great Western, still charged for room. Gave 48 hour notice. Hope this is not gonna be a big problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt.

Short stay

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. Pool was clean and nice; as was hot tub. Bathroom in room was not great. Tub didn't drain and toilet rocked. Room was clean except stains on ceiling from water leak.