Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a great place with plenty of amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Nov 12, 2017
There was blood on the wall and they did nothing about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Our Portland getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The room was as advertised. The free breakfast and the attached restaurant made for pleasant stay.
Cons: I liked it as is
Location: I like the old port, visiting Fort Williams,and Portland Head Lighthouse,
The staff was very good, the rooms were clean and the maid service was very good also. We will use the hotel again on our next trip to Portland. The free breakfast was very good and the Taste of Maine restaurant served a delicious meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blair, NE

Comfy with great breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Best place I’ve stayed in yet. My bed was so comfy it was easy to fall asleep. Breakfast was fantastic. Close to the airport and other touristy attractions. We had a room behind the hotel but the view was still beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor,Me

Weekend with Grandkids

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Our room was staring to show signs wear.
Location: It is located near beaches and shopping. Easy access to Portland downtown.
Year around outdoor pool very cool. Will return in the winter to see what it is like. We had a nice stay. Everything was enjoyable and the breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Way too soft bed. Not good for a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sargent, TX

Nice hotel close to lighthouses

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The close proximity to 6 lighthouses and Becky's Diner (great food) made this lodging a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
A stopover on our way to a wedding. Very pleasant, helpful front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Clean, convenient, friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great landscaping and amenities of all kinds! There is a restaurant next door, helpful staff and very clean.I'd come again and suggest it for anyone looking in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Due to an emergency, we had to find a hotel to stay at for a few nights. We chose according to value and crossed our fingers that it would be fairly nice. We walked in and went wow! The layout made it feel spacious and the room was very clean. Loved the massage chair and two seperate areas with sink and vanity (made getting ready so much easier!) We had a microwave, fridge, and keurig coffee maker. The breakfast that was included each morning also was more than expected, not just cereal and pastries but hot choices like belgium waffles, eggs, sausage gravy and bisquits, etc. The only minor issue we had was that the fridge ended up freezing our leftovers from dinner but not sure if there was a control we missed. We will highly recommend this hotel to our friends and family, a very nice experience as well as very friendly staff.