Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury, ny

Quiet room. Comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Slept well. Had a great rest and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: nothing
We spent the weekend Christmas shopping and had a blast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Okay. Not great, not the worst

Posted Nov 7, 2017
For the most part staff were quite friendly. Room cleanliness left a great deal to be desired, as did breakfast. Heater / AC unit didn't work. They offered to switch us, but but that point we were more than 50% into our stay. Not really close or accessible to anything other than Portland Jetport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Comfort Inn Team Member, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay and we will address your issues with the team. I wanted to mention that the hotel is within walking distance to the state's largest mall and within 5 miles of the Portland Old Port as well as 15 minutes to Freeport where the famous LL Bean is located. We hope that you can visit the Portland area again soon and discover all that it has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The Comfort Inn is a reasonably priced hotel close to the Maine Mall and the airport. There were a lot of breakfast items and the staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel, simple

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Located at the end of the runway and it was quiet.
Cons: Cleaning. Providing new shampoo daily and pillows that are supportive and firm. But extra bath towels you can make your own pillow.
Location: There is State Parks, coasts, beach-Old Orchard is the BEST. Lighthouses, trails, dig your own clams, and plenty of really good restaurants.
Nice hotel, simple, house keeping can do alot better on general cleaning. Dusty, and no attention to details. They did provide extra towels so I could made a firm pillow. Their pillows were 100% mush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business conference

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Clean, comfortable, convenient. Fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Close to airport

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was FANTASTIC!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to downtown Portland and the mall from this hotel.
After a weeklong trip in New England this hotel was our last stop before flying home. The hotel is close to the airport with easy access to other activities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery, tx

Great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great, wonderful staff. Very knowledgeable manager ; takes great care of custoners
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We arrived & the room wasn’t cleaned there were peanut shells on the floor as well as crumbs. Such small rooms and bed wasn’t made properly. Staff not friendly or helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice, clean hotel conveniently located to airport and major city routes. This is our 2nd stay.