Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This hotel was wonderful, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean.amenities were great and the staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Felt like new and spacious.
Great hotel location for family Christmas overnight. Hotel and staff were top notch. Rooms were super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rangeley,Maine.We

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location, services, the staff, and price.
Location: Close to Maine Mall, airport, and the Maine Turnpike.
This hotel has an excellent location. It is convenient to the Maine Mall, the airport, and the Maine Turnpike. The hotel itself is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Ns

Great Hotel great price close to the Maine Mall

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great price clean hotel. Close to the Maine Mall. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Expedia’s Problem

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The staff hada hard time looking for my reservation. Expedia’s reservation system kept on using my suffix (III) as my last name. I have informed Expedia about this problem so many times but to no avail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
If you are in the Portland area and need a clean and modern hotel to spend a night or two, this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake City FL

VERY nice, modern hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, Starbucks, comfortable beds, good location
I was very impressed with this hotel. It is nicely appointed, very modern, seems very new as well. Beds are comfortable, staff was great, there's a Starbucks restaurant in the lobby which also serves meals. There's no "free" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
I am happy to hear you were impressed with our Hotel! We do serve made to order breakfast at our Bistro to provide the quality our guests have come to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good not great

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The only negative was that one day during our stay our room was not cleaned. Fresh towels were left but neither the bedroom nor bathroom were cleaned. When we returned to the hotel in the early evening and saw the unmade bed etc., I called the front desk. Housekeeping staff was gone for the day and person on duty apologized and said they would make it up to us. Upon checkout, I asked for an itemized bill. There was no credit given and I mentioned the situation to the person on duty. Then a credit of about $27 was given, the food & drinks we had charged to the room. Better than nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
I am so sorry your room was not cleaned during your stay. We will look at the circumstances surrounding this and take steps to insure it doesn't happen to other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Good Experience

Posted Oct 5, 2017
We needed a place for a mid trip break for a road trip to Maine. We did not arrive until 10PM and the hotel staff greeted us as soon as we came through the doors and got us checked right into our rooms which were very clean and spacious. Overall a very nice, spacious and clean hotel that served us well
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Thank You! I hope you had a great trip and got to see some spectacular foliage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland Park, FL

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Helpful staff. Close to shopping