Ratings based on 2,488 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

center of everything

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: very clean, front desk called to make sure our room was satisfactory after we checked in.
across from mall, multiple restaurants close by and wal mart. Loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,wa

Friendly, nice hotel, comfortable and quiet.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I enjoyed it as I was by myself this trip, I enjoyed watching the news, and just relaxing. In the dining room, however the seat covers on the chairs were very dirty and stained, Easy Fix, just get new fabric, cut to fit and use Upolstery Stapler to attach and done, It could be done while the dining room is closed after breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and informative about the questions I asked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The carpet in the hallways is in dire need of replacement with many stains visible. The bathroom door in our room on the 13th wasn't hung properly and would not close. Not the fault of the motel but there were some meth user types staying on our corridor on the 19th/20th. . There was a big argument in the hallway at 3 am on the morning of the 20th. Lots of banging and door slamming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from france

quiet hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: renove seats
Location: close to the airport and a commercial center
Very friendly welcome with a french speaking hostess. Nice breakfast but seats awfully dirty. nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you Giles for your feedback! Thank you for staying with us here in South Portland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great place to stay close to the Jetport and Mall

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Great accommodations at half the price of other Portland hotels.
Cons: Although I was okay with carrying my bags upstairs I don't recall being directed to an elevator or offered any assistance.
Location: It's close to the Jetport and plan to visit the Maine Mall which is just across the street.
The hotel is a quick shuttle ride from the Jetport and everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk manager to housekeeping was friendly. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a nice variety in a pleasant sunlit room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin! Thank you for your review and feedback. We really enjoyed having you here! Kevin, enjoy your day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Average hotel, good value.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location to airport and mall.
Cons: Fresh paint in room and new sink and lighting.
Location: Maine Mall across the street. Easy access to highways, 3 minutes to airport, 10 minutes to the Old Port and downtown waterfront.
Dated and somewhat run-down but clean with nice staff and decent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Um...I guess it was ok....

Posted Sep 13, 2017
If you just need a place to lay your head before liftoff, this will due, but it's your typical beat up, run down airport hotel. We didn't stay long enough to try breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trois-rivieres Qc

Nice hotel, good staff close from everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was perfect. People was very sweet Good food good room. Nice place Mall is close, the beach is not too far
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Marie, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here in South Portland! Sincerely, Sarah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Chosen for the location, pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Inside was much nicer than expected. Room was modern
Cons: Image on travel websites does not do the property justice.
Location: Located right across from the Maine Mall, it's surrounded by lots of family restaurant options, with Chili's right in the parking lot and IHop close
Stayed one night with family to shop. Room was surprisingly spacious, with comfortable beds. Great location with family restaurant (Chili's) right in the parking lot. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Ern, Thank you for your review. Glad we could "Surprise" you! Location and attitude is always key! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon! Sincerely, Sarah