Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

super hotel near everything we needed.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: very friendly
great staff very helpful.....P.S. my grand daughter loved the warm cookies. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Room was pretty worn. A piece of the desk leg was missing. The room and bath were showing their age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The entire hotel staff from check in to dinner to breakfast were all amazing. Will definitely be my choice of hotels next time in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but disappointing.

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
I found this hotel to be adequate but disappointing. We have stayed at much less expensive hotel/motels that had more amenities. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room and the coffee machine did not work. There was not soundproofing to the rooms, I could hear the lady next door on the phone as if she were in the same room. For the price they charge I would think they would provide a bottle of water in the room complimentary, not charge $3.50 for one bottle. All in all we wish we would have chosen a different place to stay that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Hockey tournament in the area so the hotel was full and busy. The elevators were extremely slow and when they would arrive they were empty. The desk clerk who checked us in upgraded our room so we were away from most of the hockey groups, but there were kids running around the halls as late as midnight. Our room was also directly across from the elevator so that added to the noise. We stay at this particular Doubletree several times a year and will continue to do so, but will ask in the future if there are tournaments in the area and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay and the price was reasonable. I would stay there again for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tell the individuals mentioned they’re appreciated

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
It is so pleasant here and EVERYONE is so EASY to talk too and get ANYTHING we NEED! My sister is very ill and we chose to come here again because our previous stay was amazing and again this one is even better! Everyone including Sacre, Christine, Danielle, Charlie, Jessica, Laurence, Betty, Dylan, Jeff, Aphasia & Mikayla, and there are two other females at the front we like to chat with .... thank you for making my stay as pleasant as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Nice, clean and across the street from the Maine Mall. Staff is very friendly!