Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not a luxury hotel, but comfortable and clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton nb

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We loved this hotel! It was super clean, modern and the staff were really friendly. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. We will be going back there next time we are in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maine Trip

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great customer service and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to Maine mall and airport. Staff was very friendly!!! Room was spacious. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Justin and the team gave amazing services.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great Staff, Good Room

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. The room itself was okay, some updates could be made but overall clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johana

Great getaway location

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the double tree in Portland was great! As soon as we walked in we were able to feel the friendless from the staff. There were two employees that were super helpful and friendly and just great. Angie and Justin. The location of the hotel is not far from downtown Portland. We uber all weekend and it was not costly. Parking gets tricky either way so Uber is a good idea. The hotel does have parking for their guest at no extra cost. I would come and stay at this location again. Alsooooo they have some delicious cookies when you check in! Thanks for that!
3 out of 5
by Megan

Pool maintenance and mold

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
They close the pool in the middle of the day for maintenance on a Saturday when the sign specifying when the pool was supposed to be close The previous hour for the maintenance. Additionally mold was found in multiple areas of the room and pictures were provided to the front desk of the road with nothing more than an hour sorry as a response .