Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall and nice staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is fine, close to the mall. But the great value here is the manager. Great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Unfriendly person at desk at check in....many little items needing repair in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, New Mexico

CLOSE TO AIRPORT

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The convenience of airport shuttle and airport location.
Cons: Hot coffee in the lobby would be nice prior to 6:00am breakfast, even though there was a coffee set-up in the room.
Location: For me, the location was perfect because i wanted a short shuttle ride to the airport. The Maine Mall was nearby for those interested in shopping.
Being a "senior citizen" my stay was comfortable, convenient shuttle to airport even at 4:00 am! Staff was extra pleasant and accommodating. The hotel may be dated, but it was evident that the room was renovated with new carpeting, new bathroom sink, freshly painted walls, new microwave and TV..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Price cheap and good location.
Cons: A lift would be good if you had heavy luggage to carry upstairs. Needed rooms soundproofing as it disturbs your sleep if neighbours are noisy.
Location: Very near to shops and mall, and downtown Portland.
Location- near to mall, a short drive to downtown Portland, Beds comfortable, rooms in good size, bathroom- okay. Breakfast okay - same kind of breakfast selection everyday. Only downside, disturbed sleep due to noisy neighbours and other hotel guests who checked in late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
not bad in a pinch only, old place food in am not that good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wooden floor, no carpet. Water wouldn't drain in tub, have to go upstairs, no elevator, for ice, inconsistent housekeeping. Disorganized. Bed's okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica ny

Problem. With cleaning staff. not clean.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not HAPPY cleaning staff from culture where cleanliness not priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,Maine

Vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was very disappointed with staying at the hotel. The manager who was of African or Ethiopian decent was very rude. When you started asking him questions he became upset. That is his job to answer questions because he works with the public. The only cereal at the continental breakfast was fruit loops and frosted flakes. The cold cereal needs to have more variety. The room was okay until I found a spider in my bathroom. It disappeared quickly . When I told the housekeeper she just smiled and said okay. While she had the door open and cleaning the room she saw a spider come out of the room and go out the door. I did not know if this was the same spider but I told the manager I wanted to move to another room. The motel staff helped me moved to another room. They were kind and understanding. Both rooms I stayed in were old and in the bathrooms the ceilings had the plaster peeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I had a two night stay. Room run down. Wall paper peeling.The coffe pot was not cleaned. They did not give us fresh towels on the second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
REGULAR, horrible breakfast, no public transport close to the place, beds were very confortable.