Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Wooden floor, no carpet. Water wouldn't drain in tub, have to go upstairs, no elevator, for ice, inconsistent housekeeping. Disorganized. Bed's okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utica ny

Problem. With cleaning staff. not clean.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Not HAPPY cleaning staff from culture where cleanliness not priority.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,Maine

Vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was very disappointed with staying at the hotel. The manager who was of African or Ethiopian decent was very rude. When you started asking him questions he became upset. That is his job to answer questions because he works with the public. The only cereal at the continental breakfast was fruit loops and frosted flakes. The cold cereal needs to have more variety. The room was okay until I found a spider in my bathroom. It disappeared quickly . When I told the housekeeper she just smiled and said okay. While she had the door open and cleaning the room she saw a spider come out of the room and go out the door. I did not know if this was the same spider but I told the manager I wanted to move to another room. The motel staff helped me moved to another room. They were kind and understanding. Both rooms I stayed in were old and in the bathrooms the ceilings had the plaster peeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I had a two night stay. Room run down. Wall paper peeling.The coffe pot was not cleaned. They did not give us fresh towels on the second day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
REGULAR, horrible breakfast, no public transport close to the place, beds were very confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethalto, IL

Very Friendly Staff, Very comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness and Comfort
Cons: USB charging ports and AC outlets. Could update the rooms, but they were comfortable.
My plane arrived after midnight when their shuttle service stops. The clerk said take a cab and they'll reimburse me when I arrive. He found some goodies for me and was very helpful. The room is outdated and some USB ports and more convenient AC outlets would have been nice. Breakfast was tasty. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had fun and the staff was very nice! Will recommend and plan on going back next year! Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Average hotel worked for the night

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff was cordial, the room is in need of updating but clean for the age of the facility. Continental breakfast was almost empty with an hour to go. We were just looking for a place for one night and Portland had few hotels with vacancies. It worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the mall.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is next to the Maine Mall. Free parking for guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is a last resort kind of place. Overpriced for what it is, which is run down, old, and poorly cleaned. There was dental floss under our bed that our baby found. The TV barely worked (half the channels don't work and half are just repeats). There is a mini fridge which seemed to function, but everything just felt shabby. We planned another night, but one was too much so changed our reservation to another place.