Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Great hotel close to The Maine Mall

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The room I stayed in had recently been remodelled.
Cons: The outside of the building did not look impressive structurally. The bathroom was very small and the fan and air conditioners were noisy
Location: This hotel has easy access to route 295 and all major shopping locations
We were in a hotel room that has recently been remodelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland maine

Econo lodge

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our 1st room smelled so strongly of cat urine- it was terrible. Switched to another room- musty smell but tolerable. Room was ok but the overall place is in need of some serious renos and updates. Continental breakfast is over at 9am, way too early and when I showed up at 9:10 everything was GONE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Rough Shape!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
arrived in our room, bathroom door looked like it was kicked in, door busted about 18 inches long, door was also unpainted. corner of cabinet was broken off about 8 inches long, whole in ceiling was partially patched. beds were ok. wifi does not work!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Jun 30, 2017
I don't know why this place got such good ratings. Rooms are a little run down and smallish. Wifi didn't work well and the breakfast was disappointing. It also feels as if the stated original price of 180 dollars per room on Expedia, discounted to 70, is not more than a PR hoax. I cannot imagine that anyone would find 180 dollars an appropriate price for this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. Overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Basic low cost motel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Nice low cost hotel. My daughter and I checked in late and only Stayed one night on our whirlwind tour of the States. Staff weren't super friendly. Continental breakfast was very, very basic. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good motel for budget minded travelers

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location near airport with shuttle service. Good room amenities. Friendly staff.
Cons: no comment
Location: For the traveler that want to explore the southern Maine region via day trips, this motel is at a great location.
Would recommend motel to budget minded travelers. Room was clean and well appointed - refrig, microwave, iron, blow dryer, 36-in lcd tv, excellent wifi; quiet. Room seemed small for two full beds Morning breakfast was adequate but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Highly recommend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and had all the amenities you could ask for, free Wifi, mini fridge, microwave. The only problem(and I use that term loosely) is some of the stations on the television you could hear, but the TV had the Direct TV logo screensaver. The desk reset it once and it got back some channels, but I didnt want to make a fuss. It is very centrally located with easy access to many restaurants, shopping and the highway. Great value
5 out of 5
by Akshat

Nice and cheap

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good and enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located for everything we did.

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Close to the Maine Mall, I295/I95, and was easy to get into and out of.
Everything was clean, and there were no problems. The bed was comfortable. The rates may have been a little too high, especially when you consider most people use their hotel room only to sleep.