Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. The continental breakfast has a nice variety.
Cons: The particular room we stayed in was a bit dated, definitely not as nice as the other ones.
Location: Everything! Tons of shopping and restaraunts close by. Very convenient location.
We stay at this hotel every time we travel to Portland and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
very clean room and close to shopping. We liked the breakfast included...food was very good. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The pool stayed open later than most hotels I've stayed at.
Cons: More towels in the room. We had a group of four and only had three towels.
Location: Portland Maine has so many things to do, we were busy all weekend.
We were looking for a place that would have room for gathering for conversation and board games and this place was perfect. The sitting room with the table and sofa was very comfortable and homey. It was clean and quiet in the hotel and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Very Comfortable bed and great Wi-Fi signal throughout facility.
Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at yet and I have stayed at quite a few of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fire alarm

Posted Dec 1, 2017
At 2 am the fire alarm went off and we had to clear the hotel, the fire dept. did not act or react like there was a fire in the building. wondering why we were outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Close to mall and outlets in Maine
Cons: Nothing
Location: For us it was Black Friday shopping. Restaurants close to hotel.
We were very impressed with the large rooms with all the amenities. Reception desk staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress needs replacing etc

Posted Oct 3, 2017
For the price point, this was not a good value. The mattress needs to be replaced - it has completed its term of service by a significant margin. What they call a business centers consists of one terminal running on an outdated platform - was unable to print boarding pass
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford, IL

They treat you so good

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful wonderful the breakfast to the room just wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, Wi

Nice location, helpful staff, clean room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nice location, clean room, helpful staff.
Location: Near the airport and shopping mall.
This hotel is in a nice location just off the main road near the airport, shopping and restaurants. The staff was great, providing info and tips about places to visit and local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Richard

South Portland

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room.