Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duarte, CA

It's a good basic motel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
They need to upgrade. Some of the furniture has seen better days. Some repairs are necessary. Some of the staff is adequate and some not. We are 2 senior ladies and we pulled in near midnight with luggage and the young man at the desk didn't even get up to open the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
For the price this hotel is a complete rip off for the condition you get. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A bargain price and good location, but tired

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This is a fine location and reasonable price, but the hotel is in need of some TLC and maintenance. Wi-Fi was sporadic, card reader on door to parking lot not working much of the time. A fine bonus, not expected, was waffle maker for breakfast -- but rock-hard butter that could not be spread onto waffles or toast. So -- a mixed review, and it could all be perfect with a little attention from management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 4/5

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here. Clean, comfortable, pretty reasonable price. The only drawback is the waffle maker for the continental breakfast undercooks the waffles and there is only 1, but other than that I'd recommend this to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Good hotel a little far from anything interesting but is good for a place to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean hotel, fairly close to downtown, nice staff, though our bed was a slight saggy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

The location was fine, parking easy, nice staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Wireless!!!
bathroom reeked of smoke, and there was no wireless connection - it was advertised as such, but the signal was too weak to get to the room - this lost major points. The spa was delightful, bed fine - sheets a little rough - and the bathroom towels were skimpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
While everything else was outrageously priced for the 4th weekend this hotel was reasonable. Very clean and staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

great price, friendly staff, ok amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: good location, great price, clean room, free continental breakfast
Cons: better exercise room hours
Location: close to restaurants and freeway access, good price to visit adjacent Portland attractions
The hotel was a great price for the location and amenities. Staff were friendly and courteous, and the room was clean. I disliked having the sinks out in the main room, separate from the bathroom (tub, toilet) - inconvenient when people sharing the room wake up at radically different times. And the exercise room hours weren't useful (doesn't open until 10 AM).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, cost, parking, comfort
We stayed here in June of 2017. It was just a pit stop so we were happy to have a not-so-expensive place to stay. The room was clean and comfy and the staff were nice. I would recommend this place if you don't care about fancy, but want a clean, safe place to crash.