Ratings based on 1,795 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I chose this hotel based on price and location. All staff I encountered were pleasant. The room was very clean, but somewhat dated and a little beat up. The a/c worked well. Fridge in the room is nice to have. The included breakfast had the basics and the food was fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Good value for price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was clean, staff friendly. Bathroom needed some repair and upgrading. Overall, good value for price. Would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really worth the value

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: Towels are horrible quality, and the mattresses need new box springs that are the same size as the mattress.
Location: Nothing!
We needed a cheap place to stay in Portland so we chose this hotel. The main complaint I have is that our mattresses were larger than the box springs in the room! This was not comfortable. Also the towels are horrible quality. Very thin. I would not recommend this hotel, go elsewhere for the price. I can't believe we paid $98 for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sea Cliff NY

Nice hotel, dog friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Great breakfast, nice bar, ok restaurant. Please change the pillows. They are too small!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Birthday celebration at Portland, Maine

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: rates very reasonable
Location: we did not look for any thing to do nearby kind of walking distance this time- we just took the car and ride about 15 minutes to the village was nice
very impressed with the variety of the continental breakfast - you have so many choices for a good and healthy meal * I will recommend you guys- thanks again for make our first trip to Portland, Maine very lovely and wishing to come back very soon ***
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Affordable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Worth the money I spent! I can't complain much or overrating 🙃
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was very nice staff was very friendly and helpful . Would stay here again and tell friends and family to stay here when visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramichi NB

Great park, fly and stay option.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice clean hotel with excellent shuttle service to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and easy

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a pool party for my daughter's birthday. The hotel was nice. Breakfast was ok but way too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Pool, gym and breakfast included
Cons: The room of breakfast
Location: Around is not good, but easy to go around
Very good service. But the Breakfast is not adapte for a lot of people in the same time.