Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confirmation # 7295439053947.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Call motel owner/manger and find out why they didn't honor the the Confirmation # 7295439053947. I want 5 night of vouchers to stay in Portland, Maine in a hotel on the Ocean. Contact me immediately with refund or voucher for the disaster you created. This needs immediate attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john nb canada

Great motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Quick check in. Clean rooms. Close to many amenities. Quick highway access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford Ma

very nice motel and the help was very helpful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Portland center Commence St
Very close to Portland and gave a good place to go for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from University Place, WA

Mediocre but not terrible

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed here for 3 nights, the room was humid and the AC didn't seem to work very well. It would either blast and take forever to kick back on. The room's cleanliness left much to be desired. The carpets are dirty, there was stains on the comforters and hair from the previous guests on some of the towels. The WIFI also was super spotty. We weren't in the main building, and would constantly drop on and off. The location wasn't bad and the place was relatively quiet even with being almost at full capacity. Some new carpets and bedding would do wonders. But would come back in a pinch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unknightly stay at Knights Inn

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
First thing you experience as you approach the room is the messy condition; like abandoned fro cleaning maintenance. As you enter the room there was a musky smell. We normally carry around with us an anti bacterial spray which we used but with minimal effect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Desert , Maine

Just a place to catch a few hours of sleep

Posted Sep 3, 2017
It was a good economimical place, close to stores, restaurants, and just convient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Find some else to stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing special
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Suited us on a trip, didn't check out the area.
Room smelt of stale tobacco. Concern about other clients comings and goings and whether what they were dong was legal. Very tired room, linens etc. Could do with significant updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a bit far from where we hoped but overall was much better stay then at others around there.been staying at other places this knights inn was a much better place overall.
1 out of 5
by Jessi

Worst. Place. EVER!! Don't book it!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
room was extremely hot, so we turned on the air and went to dinner. When we returned, our room smelled overwhelmingly like pot smoke. Pretty sure it was our neighbors, but we booked a non smoking room with signs that clearly state no smoking and $150 cleaning fee for smoking in rooms. We reported it to the owner who first began blaming us for leaving our windows open, then started yelling at me and my husband saying we were too sensitive. There was an event going on so everything else was booked and we had to stay. I went back to let them know we could not get into another hotel and owner began yelling at me again. I asked him not to raise his voice and he yelled even louder to the point I had to walk out of the office, him still screaming. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, it had most likely been a nice matress 20 years ago. There was hair I. The sink and shower. There was some suspicious brown spots on the wall next to the toilet. Nothing about the property was well kept or properly maintained. Service and room were horrible and attracted an unsavory clientele. The "neighbors" were so rude, they came back to their room every 2 hours crashing into the walls and laughing so loudly to toke it up, and whatever else they were doing, all night. To make matters worse, we had to leave before 5:00 to catch out flight home. Them crashing around at 12, then 2 the 3, and again at 4 coupled with the horrible room and the most unprofessional hotel owner made the last day of our vacat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money- would stay again

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Clean rooms but bathroom could be cleaner, windows need better curtains. Clean bed sheets and clean towels. I could do without the strong curry smell in the office.